Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&N from ottawa canada

Excellent all around

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Having arrived late the courtesy extended was exceptional. Superlatives all around. A wonderful & very relaxed stay,wrapping up our 2 weeks in Provence. Alps en haut a wonderful holiday destination. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colorado Couple from Denver, CO

A great time at "La Bonne Etape"

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Great location. Charming building. Incredible restaurant. Friendly staff.
We travelled to France in November 2013 and stayed one night at "La Bonne Etape" for a romantic getaway. We had a great time, and the culinary experience for dinner at the restaurant was amazing. Jany Gleize put together incredible menus. The entire staff was courteous and friendly. Service was flawless. We are already planning to come back during the summer or late spring. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

A great little hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2009
Just what we would expect chateaux type hotel. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, would go back again. We did not eat here as it was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Amazing Start to our French Honeymoon!

Posted Sep 29, 2009
From the time we drove onto the grounds, we absolutely loved every aspect of our stay at La Bonne Etape. Gorgeous surroundings, first-class service from all hotel and restaurant staff, a lovely room that was clean and comfortable, and those views! They were to die for! This was the first leg of our honeymoon and we spent most of our time dining, lounging by the beautiful pool, enjoying our soaking tub (built for two) and walking around the area (there's a castle, fountain, and a lake/trail perfect for picnicking. Our room was technically "standard" but we'd never have known; we had OUTSTANDING views, beautiful furnishings, and more space than I've ever seen in a European hotel. The staff is more than happy to accommodate special requests, such as espresso by the pool, a light snack in the middle of the day, breakfast in bed, whatever you can dream up. They even coordinated a hot air balloon ride for us on our last day in the area. The restaurant is Michelin starred, and it's clearly earned that distinction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Personnel vraiment accueillant et souriant.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: La décoration. La gastronomie.
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner un peu frugale, mais composé de nombreux produits locaux et de "fait maison".
Location: Un petit village sympathique. La promenade vers les étangs avec la vue des montagnes était agréable.
Magnifique. Un réel bol d'air dans un cadre somptueux. Accueil très chaleureux. Le personnel est très disponible et vraiment à l'écoute de vos demandes ! Bref bon séjour et nous reviendrons très certainement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Le restaurant propose toujours le meilleur agneau. Il est dommage que la carte ne propose plus le carré d'agneau. L'hôtel reste inchangé depuis des années. La décoration est vieillissante. Le bar manque de lumière.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from koblenz

sehr schönes hotel, bestes essen

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: die gastronomie
Location: besichtigung des alten städtchens sisteron mit interessanter, alter festung in ca. 10 km entfernung
bereits 2 x vor ca. 20 jahren aufenthalt in diesem hotel und erneut völlig zufrieden mit dem hotel und begeistert von dem fatastischen menü und dem üppigem frühstück. sehr nettes personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basel, Schweiz

Hervorragendes Essen - Gute Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Für zwei, drei Ferientage ideal.