Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Personnel vraiment accueillant et souriant.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: La décoration. La gastronomie.
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner un peu frugale, mais composé de nombreux produits locaux et de "fait maison".
Location: Un petit village sympathique. La promenade vers les étangs avec la vue des montagnes était agréable.
Magnifique. Un réel bol d'air dans un cadre somptueux. Accueil très chaleureux. Le personnel est très disponible et vraiment à l'écoute de vos demandes ! Bref bon séjour et nous reviendrons très certainement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant is very good. I shall stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tor Albert from Norge

Veldig bra sted!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Helt topp restaurant!
5 out of 5
by Flavien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EN PÄRLA VÄRD EN OMVÄG!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ett riktigt trevligt hotell som sköttes av en familj och hade så gjorts i flera generationer. Som alltid genomsyrade detta hela atmosfären. Man kände sig välkommen och blev väl omhändertagen. Middagen i deras gourmetrestaurang var superb och med excellent service. Läget var kanske inte det bästa, tråkig by med mycket genomfartstrafik. Men flera trevliga utflyktsmål i närheten som tex Sisteron.
5 out of 5
by Don from Escondido, CA

A VERY SPECIAL HOTEL

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Never have we been treated with such care and devotion at a hotel! We didn't realize that this hotel is a member of the "Relais & Chateaux" group, so we were rather stunned when we saw the sign as we left the parking lot on arrival. The hotel was stunning and welcoming to say the least. Our room was large and well furnished (with character). Beds were very comfy. There were beautiful views from our room window, as this hotel was in a quiet part of the town with many trees. Landscaping around the hotel was lush, well kept, and lovely. We walked in the back "vegetable and fruit" garden, and then met the head Chef coming down the stairs in the hotel. He was very welcoming and friendly as well. "Nicholas" took care of us from start to finish and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. The food was unusually delicious. We would stay here again any time we were here, or even if we were at some distance. Thank you so much La Bonne Etape for providing us with a spectacular stay.
5 out of 5
by Severine from Chambéry

Toute première fois !

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Le personnel charmant et souriant. Une prestation de chambre impeccable. Les 2 restaurants sont très bien que ce soit le gastronomique que le traditionnel. Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre premier séjour en hôtel 4*.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evitez les lundi et mardi, le gastro est fermé.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Gastro super , hotel tres calme, deco vieillotte. Personnel pro et chef de grande classe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Le restaurant propose toujours le meilleur agneau. Il est dommage que la carte ne propose plus le carré d'agneau. L'hôtel reste inchangé depuis des années. La décoration est vieillissante. Le bar manque de lumière.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels