Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in the centre of the village. WiFi available in the rooms but not very strong. Friendly service and some amazing views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lift, no air conditioning

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, if old, but in a beautiful location, staff were very helpful, particularly the guy on reception, who found us a room at a good price, even though the booking had not been correctly made. Food was good, beds were comfortable, but the stairs to the second floor were a bit steep, and rickety, and the room on the second floor, without air conditioning, was unbearable during the night. Breakfast was nothing special, but we had no time to look elsewhere. Would definitely stay again, in spite of these minor niggles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
On the internet booking in was from 2pm. We couldn't actually get into the hotel until 5pm! Then they said the booking hadn't been made! However, they did find us a room, and honoured the price we had with Hotels.com, which we appreciated. Note to Hotels.com, please ensure that book in details are correct, and that the booking has actually been made! It could have been disastrous for us. Hotel was in perfect location in the town, staff very accommodating, pretty town. But no air conditioning in the room, which in the height of summer made being in the room very uncomfortable. Everything was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Tony from Shrewsbury

Great Restaurant

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was of a very good standard. The bedding was pristine. Dinner in the restaurant was the best we had during our 8 day tour of Burgundy. The service was impeccable.
4 out of 5
by rob from corvallis

great stopover, great food

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
nice place, easy to find and they kept the restaurant open for me on a warm summer night. inter is great in the lobby but not so much in the room...no air conditioning but the night was cool enough and the street quiet enough that it was not an issue
4 out of 5
by laure

Hotel classique

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel historique (fief de F. Miterrand), familial, avec bon restaurant !! Les chambres sont propres, mais mal insonorisées...(boules quies à prévoir selon le voisin...) Le personnel est accueillant, serviable et discret.
4 out of 5
by jean-pierre

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Insonorisation interne à revoir (on entend tous les bruits et discussions dans les escaliers Petit déjeuner un peu léger (manque quelques charcuteries) quitte à rajouter 1/2 euros
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil exceptionnel dans cet hotel chargé d'hisoire.
2 out of 5
by bruno

Passez votre chemin !

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ancienne gloire locale, cet établissement a perdu beaucoup de son lustre. La réception n'est ouverte que quelques heures par jour, le reste du temps, il vous faudra vous débrouiller seuls. Restaurant fermé le lundi soir et obligation de commander son petit déjeuner la veille. L'hôtel prétend offrir le WiFi dans les chambres mais sa qualité est tellement mauvaise qu'il est tout simplement inutilisable ! Le jour de notre départ, alors même que nous avions fourni toutes les garanties lors de notre enregistrement, nous avons reçu, à 10h30, un appel de la réception nous enjoignant de descendre "immédiatement" régler notre note ! Raison invoquée : fermeture de la réception à 10h45 ! L'offre hôtelière étant suffisamment abondante, on pourra sans souci choisir un autre établissement.
4 out of 5
by marc

Un gros problème:la restauration à Château Chinon

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lorsque nous avions réservé nous pensions que le restaurant de l'hôtel serait ouvert un week-end de Pentecôte même s'il est fermé en temps habituel le dimanche soir.Hélas...il nous a fallu galérer pour trouver quelque chose de sympa dans Château Chinon ...morne,morne plaine (même si on est dans le Haut Morvan).Heureusement le "kebab " local a sauvé la mise en nous servant un couscous délicieux et surabondant avec le sourire et la bonne humeur. Maintenant en ce qui concerne l'hôtel, l'accueil a été sympathique et les chambres sont agréables sans être d'une folle gaîté.