Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Hugh & Helen from Ireland

overhaul needed but good value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
We liked the rural setting but a car is definitely needed. Good free parking at the hotel. We did not get a sea view as requested but got a pool view. The apartment would be much too small for 4 people and in fact we did not sleep in the very small bedroom but in the living area. We had to clean the balcony furniture before we used it and had to buy a mop because the shower sprays the floor. The staff are helpful and efficient. There is no air-con for the high season. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by George from Carlsbad,Calif.

Oceanview location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great location in the nice part of Vendee area. Our 1bdrm apt. had a large balcony, basic furnishings, fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, stove, pots & pans, dishes, glassware, etc. Helpful staff speaks basic English. The resort is only 8years old, but already shows it's age. The exterior of buildings with peeling-off paint needs some proper maintenance. Overall, the location is a saver for this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent we want to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beware the deposit!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2008
Just a note to say that this is a fantastic place to stay, in a quiet location on the cliffs just outside of town, BUT they do require a 200 Euro deposit despite the rooms being paid for in full. I am still waiting 5 days later for my 'not needed' deposit to be placed back in my account! Take a credit card!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holiday w france

Posted Oct 13, 2007
good base for touring les sables area.hotel staff v courteuos and friendly, good command of english language. would use this group again but probably in another area.
3 out of 5
by michel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
pas du tout adapté aux cours séjours , ils faut faire les lits à l'arrivée défaire tout au départ et rapporter toute la lingerie soi même, une seule piscine sur les deux ouvertes, à part l'emplacement pas génial
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un conseil : arrivez à l'heure ....

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Le jour de l'arrivée, la réception ferme à 20h00 ... Priez pour ne pas être dans les embouteillages. Car la réception ne vous appelera pas pour vous donner la procédure à suivre. Et le numéro fourni sur le site de Lagrange vacances est un numéro dédié aux seules réservations (et bien sûr accessible jusqu'à 19h00 seulement). Une vraie galère ! Résultat : porte close à notre arrivée, obligé de payer une nuit d'hôtel en plus ☹️
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDRE

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Belle résidence très bien située à proximité des pistes cyclables. Logements agréables avec 2 piscines chauffées.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels