Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Decoration is outdated and very old..
Friendly staff. Included breakfast was unexpectedly good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkins mn

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is pleasant and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about local sites and events. Great free breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Aversge quality motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Tried booking for three persons at 86 dollars at the listed price but it took us to another family room for 103 dollars. Booked it, but reaching the hotel at midnight, we were told that to accomodate a child, we need to pay extra 40 dollars. No options but to pay for it. Started with the price for 86 dollars and end up paying 143 dollars per night. What can be more pleasant than this ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by CD, Hotel Management
Hi, The first time you choose the economic room on Expedia for 86.00.Probably, you did not see that the economic room can only fit 2 people maximum and since you were 3 persons, you should book, the family room at 103.00 then you would not be surprise by the price we charge you. Even if it is a kid, it is one more person in the room that is why we gave you a much bigger room wit 2 beds so everybody can be confortable .As for the taxes, everybody have to pay them so that is why you paid 143.00 includind free parking, free internet and free full hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Great Motel Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the quiet location, which is only a few minutes drive from restaurants, the free breakfast, the friendly staff, and the room cleanliness.
Cons: The French Toast breakfast could come with home fries. :p
Location: We went to eat at the nearby St. Hubert restaurant. There were many other things nearby as well (including a beautiful church).
This is the second time that we have stayed at Motel Spring, we have really enjoyed it. We have two dogs who are always accommodated for, and the staff are very friendly. I would 100% stay at this location again, the room has cable TV and includes a delicious free breakfast. The area is nice and quiet as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good quality vs price

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Dejeuner , inclus
very good , nice place , outside quebec city , a little noisy as it near the road
3 out of 5
by Jayasinghe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice & comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: On my trip - en route
Family run hotel - all are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is a bit older but the location and the friendliness of the staff make up for it. The breakfast options were excellent. Staff spent the time and told us the local sites to see and then where to park and what to see in Quebec City. We were booked for one night but stayed a second because the accommodation was perfect. The motel was a bit older but we were pleased with what we received for the price. Would recommend and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly Staff, Good Experience!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, the free breakfast, the pet friendly atmosphere, and the comfy and clean room.
Cons: Honestly, for what it is it's great, I mean I would love a pool or a hot tub, but for a quick stay it is everything you could want for the price paid.
Location: The location is off of a busy road, but it was a nice place to stay for us because we have a bit of a barkey dog.
We really enjoyed our quick overnight stay at Motel Spring, the staff we so friendly and even upgraded us to a better room upon arrival (they had it available). The free breakfast was awesome as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old Motel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
A economy room doesn't have air conditioner. If you need it, you should pay extra $12. I`ve never experienced this air conditioning charge before. Although I paid more and upgraded my room, there was no hair dryer, and the room was very small. Not price worthy! Only one thing, bed was comfortable.