Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent England

really lovely place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing
Location: it was Febuary so not so much going on but ate well and had a good rest
We booked this hotel after being badly let down by another hotel in the area and we were so pleased with it and rather happy we didn't go to the other place after all, the staff were welcoming even though we arrived very late due to the sat nav taking us a long way round we were then given a choice of rooms. The breakfast was really lovely and so much of it even though you pay extra for breakfast it is more than worth it, it sets you up for the day. we would certainly go here again and recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faye from calgary

lovely but pricey

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous chateau. Small but beautifully decorated room. Immaculately clean. Breakfast was pricey but absolutely worth the cost -- delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo Ribeiro from Rio de Janeiro

Maravilhoso, mas ...

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
... faltou um elevador para quem fica hóspede nos andares mais altos do Castelo (e/ou alguém com músculos suficientes para levar as malas ao quarto situado nestes andares).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by XIAOOU from 日本

日本人は、シャトー・デ・プレの改造馬小屋に割り当てられた

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルがシャトーの積りで予約したが、実際の部屋は馬小屋を改造したもの。日本人は他の客も皆改良馬小屋だった。横の棟には庭仕事関係の男が作業着のまま出入りしていた。次回から明確に「シャトー・デ・プレの付属の宿泊バンガロー」と表現するのが 正しい。滞在中も場内を見ることもできなく朝晩の挨拶もない。特に部屋の匂いがひどく今まで日本人はよほど我慢してきたのであろう。他のシャトーはこれに比べあまりに快適だった。朝晩のオーナーの貴婦人と会話がとても印象的で一生の思い出になった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
outstanding hotel. very spacious room with a loft. large bathroom. patio space facing a garden. lovely grounds and gardens. staff helpful. central to regional sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charm

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it. A charming little chateaux. Our room was large and comfortable. The only issue was the parking....a bit tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stay in a bit of history

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Our room small was small and comfy.
Spent four nights while touring castles in the valley. Loved the charming atmosphere and only a very short drive to Amboise. Enjoyed one great dinner in the restaurant onsite and other more casual dinners in Amboise. We were traveling with another couple so for group social time we enjoyed using the pool cabana and library for visiting as the weather was a bit cool for the lovely patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from California

Good time.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast a little expensive. Need lotion in bathroom. Need elevator or we need to back lighter. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
We stayed here for only one night while we were seeing some of the Normandy sites. Although we only had a small room in one of the towers, it was perfectly lovely. The biggest bonus was being in a beautiful chateau and feeling like being part of history, even if for only one night.