Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Outstanding lodging

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Our stay at the Chateau de Pray was such a treat, it make our trip to France very special. The Staff was outstanding; helpful and friendly, and the grounds were beautiful. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: secluded
very quiet and enjoyable helpful staff clean rooms nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful and Peaceful

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel had wonderful staff. They were friendly, attentive, and made you feel like the castle belonged to you.
Cons: If anything could be improved would be the shower area. It's designed with a glass wall and no shower door making it a bit slippery.
Location: There are horses to ride, swimming, Cheatu Amboise & Chapel where Leonardo De Vince's tomb, Amboise town, Clos Luce (Leonardo Last home) walking dist.
My husband and I had a relaxing experience at the Cheateu de Pry. After touring and walking all day it was comforting to know we were coming back to a beautiful castle quiet castle to rest and enjoy a cup of coffee and tea in the late afternoon. Also, having the opportunity to swim in their large pool after a hot day of walking felt so good. I bought my castle ticket their at the hotel and that was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gorgeous boutique-style chateau

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything especially staff
Location: Very close to historic town of Amboise. Also try La Breche Restaurant - very good.
Great staff, lovely surrounds, comfy rooms in historic chateau. Would have loved to stay more than one night and eat at the restaurant but breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice chateau room 5 min from Amboise. No AC but we're able to leave window open all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ian

Very good value.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, staff, service, room, car parking.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Charming!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Super location, very charming & all of the staff are more then helpful and speak english. Wonderful pool to relax by after a busy day of touring.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels