Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Beautiful chateau

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We had an excellent stay here. The staff was so attentive and polite. Jerome made you feel very welcomed. The property was carefully maintained. The furnishings were beautiful antiques. We hated to leave because we felt so comfortable here. I miss the place already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful gardens, comfortable rooms, very quiet, lovely garden to sit and enjoy the views.
Cons: Loved everything about the hotel. The only thing is that we were expecting a bathtub and did not have one
Location: Amboise is only minutes away by car. Lovely town to explore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Exceptional hotel minutes from Amboise

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved th history of the hotel and that it was outside the town. The restaurant on site was an amazing dining experience for foodies.
Cons: There was not a bathtub. We loved everything else about the hotel
Location: We did day trips to the Chateaus nearby and had a lot of fun exploring Ambois. Would suggest following the tips in the Rick Steves tour book for site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

great service on the restraurant

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: restaurant
Cons: we had expected more chateau-like room and interior.
we went there with two sons(2 and 6 yo) and we worried about them. But the restaurant clerks are very kind and well trained. We are all happy for the time thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small chateau close to Amboise.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant with delicious food. Hotel lovely but very close to a main road so traffic noise all the time if windows open.
5 out of 5
by Georgy from Москва

Just amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful and charming hotels I have ever stayed in. It is like living in a fairytale or in a movie.!The restaurant is also excellent. Will definitely return. 10/10.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Marseille

Belle Étape

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Une seule nuit mais très agréable ,confortable et relaxante .. Personnel très à l'écoute Seul bémol : prix du restaurant exorbitants !
5 out of 5
by LAURA from São Paulo

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
o lugar é incrível ! O restaurante é sensacional ! Experiência inesquecível
5 out of 5
by Andrew C from Seattle, Washington USA

13th Century Chateau

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The staff were very nice and it was fun exploring the grounds. The garden and path through the woods were very nice. It served as our home base as we explored other castles. I'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel increíble, perfecto para conocer castillos

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Habitación súper amplia, y perfecta para una familia de 4. Restaurante increíblemente delicioso. Su ubicación es perfecta para conocer los castillos
Cons: Para nosotros todo fue perfecto
Location: Muy cerca de los más famosos castillos del Valle de Loire
Desde que llegamos tuvimos una experiencia maravillosa,muy un trato espectacular. Mi esposa me dijo que, sin ser un hotel de lujo, era quizás el mejor hotel que conocemos en Europa. Su restaurante , con una estrella Michellin, está delicioso.