Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice chateau close to Amboise center

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very nice chateau close to Amboise city center, great study room and guest room, nice garden, convenient to explore Amboise and nearby chateau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible and expensive. But the hotel is beautiful with so much history. It's really magical. Just not a magical breakfast. And wifi was very spotty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Truly awesome atmospheric place! Very pleasant to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Beautiful chateau

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We had an excellent stay here. The staff was so attentive and polite. Jerome made you feel very welcomed. The property was carefully maintained. The furnishings were beautiful antiques. We hated to leave because we felt so comfortable here. I miss the place already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful gardens, comfortable rooms, very quiet, lovely garden to sit and enjoy the views.
Cons: Loved everything about the hotel. The only thing is that we were expecting a bathtub and did not have one
Location: Amboise is only minutes away by car. Lovely town to explore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Exceptional hotel minutes from Amboise

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved th history of the hotel and that it was outside the town. The restaurant on site was an amazing dining experience for foodies.
Cons: There was not a bathtub. We loved everything else about the hotel
Location: We did day trips to the Chateaus nearby and had a lot of fun exploring Ambois. Would suggest following the tips in the Rick Steves tour book for site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small chateau close to Amboise.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant with delicious food. Hotel lovely but very close to a main road so traffic noise all the time if windows open.
5 out of 5
by Andrew C from Seattle, Washington USA

13th Century Chateau

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The staff were very nice and it was fun exploring the grounds. The garden and path through the woods were very nice. It served as our home base as we explored other castles. I'd highly recommend it.