Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Our second stay at this hotel, and it will not be the last. Loved everything, especially the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Whole place needs modernising
Location: Not a lot, Hard to find as well
Room and Facilities were ok but over priced for what it is, think they price high as very few hotels in the area. Some of the staff just did not know how to say please or thank you which was annoying. Breakfast you were charged additional £1.80 if you wanted a cappuccino
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Claire Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your comments about the team. This is very out of character and not to our usual high standards. I do hope you would considering visiting again in the future. Kind regards, Claire Johnson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, Cheshire

Over all a nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We arrived early, having traveled from Stockport. We arrived early but our room was ready and we were able to check in. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Bridgewood Manor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond surrey

Excelent hotels

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Brilliant stay.....staff helpfull..food and choicg great....good pool...and spa use etc...quiet...plenty of parking....best hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Bridgewood Manor, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your wonderful review. I hope tat we can welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Typical high volume busy hotel but there were no problems during our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is locked in by very busy roads - to get to the Asda Store next door is 1.6 miles by road or on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Bridgewood Manor, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm delighted that the team looked after you well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent, friendly and efficient
Cons: The hotel looks very tired and is in need of refurbishing, particularly the central garden area which shows obivious signs of complete neglect
Location: Location is good, very close to road links.
Due to the groups using the function rooms it was very noisey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Bridgewood Manor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by sheila

Nice break

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Clive

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
One big grouse was the bar prices. Very over the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Our second stay here this year.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights for a short weekend trip away. This is the second time this year we have stayed at this hotel - we came back here as it was so pleasant last time. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms and clean and comfortable. Beds are just what you want and trekking around the coast line all day. Food is delicious. We haven't had time yet either trip to enjoy the leisure facilities to review them... but no doubt we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Marc Taylor General Manager