Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely, relaxing high end B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very welcoming, excellent breakfast as all previous reviews mention. Lovely sitting rooms to relax in on an evening. We had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by CGI, Hotel Management
Thank you Mechelle! We are so happy that you truly enjoyed your visit with us here at Chatham Gables!! Please come back soon!! xx
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

delightful property in great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Nothing. everything was as expected or better. Nothing to complain about
Location: Close to town and the sea front.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Sarasota

A real standout

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very special place. Fresh flowers in the common areas, plenty of places to sit and enjoy the gardens, read relax. Every morning there is an excellent full breakfast, always beautifully played and served or a smaller yet still substantial meal. The breakfast area is airy and sunny and set with beautiful linens. Two common areas are very pleasant for sitting and reading or playing games on a rainy day. There are facilities to store and heat leftovers and you are most welcome to use the facilities. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully decorated. The baths are stocked with high end products that one can buy downstairs if desired. Coffee, tea, cocoa in addition to port and sherry are available all the time. But it's the nice little touches that really stand out making this a definite return to spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Charming & Historic!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is an historic grand house that's been tastefully converted for use as a b&b. Two common rooms - living rooms are in the center of the home, and a sunny room overlooking the garden serves as the breakfast room. I'd read that the home-cooked breakfasts here were quite a draw, and the hosts did not disappoint. Each morning we enjoyed a tasty 2-course meal (there are also a few menu choices) that was quite hearty. Our hosts and the staff were exceedingly gracious and accommodating, ready to assist with advice to first-timers to Chatham. They also lived many years on Nantucket and were helpful to us in decision-making for our day-trip there. We stayed in the Cisco Room (1) which included the front porch for our private use. The room and bathroom were comfortable, spacious, and we really did feel the homey-ness was better than a hotel room. Since it was summer we didn't need the fireplace, but it did add to the charm of the room. Parking for our rental car was in an assigned space, just a few steps from the front door. The location of Chatham Gables Inn is great for those who like to walk to the water or walk around the neighborhood. For drivers, it is also conveniently close to the main road in and out of town. I would unreservedly recommend Chatham Gables Inn to anyone looking for an authentic taste of this charming Cape Cod town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth U K

Just lovely

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The Inn was typical New England and just a delight, as were the hosts. The breakfasts were superb, all in all a great break in Chatham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean B&B with a great location and breakfast.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: pillows
Location: For us, it was near everything. Close to the church, reception, meet and greet, Main St.
Breakfast was tremendous. A truly gourmet experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located; great room with great food.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The Chatham Gables Inn was perfect. The hosts were very welcoming and were motivated to see that we enjoyed ourselves. The breakfasts were fantastic and with about 1.5 mile walk we were in the heart of the towm of Chatham. Very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We have been fortunate to stay in many beautiful places. This is right at the top of the list. We enjoyed every thoughtful touch, amenities, delicious foods, kind inn keepers. We would highly recommend this inn and plan to return time and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay with a comfortable room, genial owners and wonderful food.