Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Always wanted to stay here, glad I finally did. The condition of the building is exceptional. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Can't wait to come back

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We all hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect place for a get away. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, good food and Bobby is a wonderful bartender at the bar. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Yes, we all love Bobby!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUINCY, MASS

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING THAT WE CAN THINK OF
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT WE WANTED
WE HAD A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE UP TO BUT NOT INCLUDING THIS SURVEY. YOU SEEM TO WANT ME TO GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT-EFFUSIVE AND LENGTHY REPORT--I JUST WANT TO SAY IT WAS FABULOUS USING THE SYSTEM--DEAR EXPPEDIS, DON'T EXPECT ME TO EVER ANSWER ANOTHER SURVEY NO MATTER HOW PLEASED I AM, THERE, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW. WAS THAT LONG ENOUGH FOR YOU? SMH
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by CWI Mgmt., Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Enjoyed closeness to the activities in town

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Really liked everything
Cons: Offer an alternative if necessary, to provide comfort, due to weather
Location: Location great, restaurant wonderful and much to do in the area. We loved it!
My only complaint is the too large pillows and too warm bedding. No one can guess the weather, so the comforter was too warm for that particular week and no other blanket was available, which would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Cozy inn right on Main Street

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The cozy décor and the great location.
Cons: Needed an extra shelf in the bathroom to put stuff on. It's OK to have a small bathroom (it was clean and updated), but a shelf would be nice.
Location: Chatham has a main street with shops and restaurants. Very walkable. You are also close to the lighthouse and beach (5 minute drive).
This is a nice traditional inn. It's bigger than it looked in the photos, and they do accommodate tour buses. However, I never felt like the place was overrun. It was quiet and cozy. Breakfast was in the dining room and was very good. This would be a nice place to stay for a while - they have games etc. It is in walking distance of a few nice restaurants, and they have a nice restaurant on the premises as well. Rooms are a nice size and quiet and nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Fl

Perfect place on the Cape

Posted Oct 19, 2017
From the moment we pulled in the very large parking lot that is very convient as well we knew we picked the right place to stay on our first trip to the Cape. Check-in was a breeze and I wish could remember the nice ladies name who helped us but she was fantastic! We ended up eating diner both nights of our stay at The Goose which is located in the hotel. We ate at the bar both times because of the very friendly bartender, Bobby. He is the BEST! When we return to the area we will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Can't wait to see you again, soon!! Bobby is the best. Thank you for your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern NJ

Over priced for the accommodations

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We paid for what was supposed to be a premium room and yet we ended up sidewalk level,much outside noise and the room was very small. When we were checking out we were asked how everything was and we mentioned how disappointed we were with the room accommodations and they never asked why. We took this as an affirmation that they knew why. Not a good business move!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We loved the Wayside Inn. Huge light filled and comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast, and located in the heart of the picture perfect Cape Cod town of Chatham - great spot as a base for touring the Cape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.