Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive 20 min to Chatham

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was in Wallaceburg for business staying two nights. The hotel is quite dated. I would classify it as a motel. It a hotel in its appearance. It smells musty. Because it was the only option in town, I stayed after noticing the room was quite dated and dusty. However, I found bugs in the bed and on the ceiling. I ended up checking out and staying 20 minutes away in Chatham.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

I stayed only one night

Posted May 25, 2015
Near the downtown, away from the freeways, not bad breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Wallaceburg is definitely a quiet town, hopefully you'll stay with us again soon! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, it was exactly what i needed.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfy, big bed and quiet room. And great front desk staff.
Friendly staff, a big comfy bed, quiet hotel, a good price, a fridge in the room, internet and TV. That's what i needed and that's exactly what I got. Sure, the hotel shows signs of age, but it is clean and Patrick at the front desk was wonderful and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It wsd good and quiet could have had a better verity fot breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable for the cost value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfortable beds.
Cons: Keep front of hotel free of people who appear to be loitering-gives a bad look.
Location: Easy to get to in a small town and a direct route further west, shopping and restaurants close by. Farm country area so this was good to have availabl
The room had 2 double beds and a bar fridge, clean towels and sheets and the beds were comfortable. Large LED TV with good reception. Only noise was kids running around above but not late. Carpet in room had some small bleach stains but other than that was fine. Breakfast was good with varied selection. Small town but hotel was walking distance to Walmart,restaurants, fast food and groceries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Nice once you get done remodeling

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Was close to everything and easy to find .
Cons: Nice if there was a pool and or hot tub .
Location: Close to Fast food ( Tim Hortons ) ( Harvey's ) extra .
It was a nice motel there was remodeling going on . Needs upgrades to furniture so can't make comments as work was being carried out .
3 out of 5
by M.J. from Welland

It was fine for the night, no great shakes but ok.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: breakfast was included.
Cons: Pricey for the the amenities.
5 out of 5
by Domenick from Toronto

Great Staff and Very Clean Rooms.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Good restaurant across the street. (Crabby Joes) Liquor store is a walk away.
I came up from Toronto with two workers to do a job in the Chatham-Kent area. This hotel was perfect for our needs. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three night-stay at the hotel was good.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The privacy and the bed was comfortable and the TV was good. I felt secure in hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved. The Hotel was everything that I expected it to be.
Location: The location was good - I was close to the location of my friends,
I only slept at the hotel - I was visiting a friend so I was only at the hotel from about 11 p.m,. to 10 a,m. the next day. Kathy was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Southern Ontario

OK experience

Posted Apr 21, 2013
It was an overall good experience at this hotel.The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly.The continental breakfast was OK. I would consider staying there again if in the area.