Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Recent Trip to Chatham

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and up to date.
Cons: More help finding local establishments to visit.
Location: For me the location was great and just down the road from the company I was visiting. Not a lot near by to do though.
As always the Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable stay with great amenities. I had an afternoon meeting and stayed until check out. The room was very nice and accommodating, but because I stayed later, I took my shower at 10am and there was no hot water, which was as unusual for a Holiday Inn as the 60 degree F. weather outside in January. The morning staff was very pleasant but, when I checked in the evening before, the desk attendant was less than helpful when trying to find a place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Holiday Inn Express Suites Chatham

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had a brand new feel to it! Lots of variety for continental breakfast! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Always a great stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I use this hotel when in Chatham for work and it's always a great stay! Clean, comfy and friendly staff. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A clean, decent place to stay if you are doing business in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was included and was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pool is pretty small and no hot tub, Tv in our room was very small for the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too pricy

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for location and room quality of a holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Ontario

Good rate and location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathroom
Location: I met 2 friends that I had not seen in 36 years ago Hotel in Chatham. Close to Grocery Store. Stayed in Room both nights. Had snacks and caught up.
Hotel very inviting. Front Desk Clerk very helpful and professional considering she was the only staff member on and it was busy at the time I booked in. Guests already checked in had to wait to obtain information with regard to restaurants and directions etc. as no one else was at the desk and she was checking guests in. As a former Hotel Manager, I found the bathroom was not cleaned well. The back of the door was marked with water or soap marks, which I was able to wipe off, so housekeeper should have. The lamp shades in the bathroom were very dusty as well. Other than these items, I found the hotel room to be very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels