Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Leonards-on-Sea, East Sussex

Easter break

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: I go there regularly twice a year and it is convenient for me as well as pleasant and comfortable
Cons: Making sure that there are no gross mistakes in the bill that have to be challenged Remember wake-up call
Location: Family close by
Most helpful staff. room close to reception and with bath as requested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Mar 28, 2018
This hotel really is just for a stop over. Make sure you take your own toiletries as they offer only hand soap in a tube stuck to the wall and shower gel again in a tube stuck to the wall - no other amenities, not even a biscuit on the tea tray! Booked through Expedia 2 twin rooms, ended up with doubles and booked, surprisingly, 1 smoking room which needless to say none of the rooms are smoking. Hotel staff very friendly but did not explain about breakfast on arrival or anything else for that matter. Very hot in the hotel with noisy radiators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and very comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: New door in bathroom and new double glazed windows.
Location: Good location near to M2 and Rochester
Great place for overnight stay adjoined to a health centre. Comfortable room and bed and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Helga

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The change of check-in from noon to 2pm makes it almost impossible for me. I have to drive from Hastings: I have always arrived at noon and checked in. My daughter fetches me for Xmas dinner and visit. This meant that this time I couldn't even get my luggage to my room and freshen up. I find that impossible. I had never before had a room without a bath. The bathroom is described as "bathroom and shower".which means a shower as well as a bath, not "bathroom WITH shower" which is clear. The room had been finished hastily, and the much vaunted pillows could in no way to be told apart. The breakfasts were excellent and greatly enjoyed by the family.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, UK

Nice room

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We stayed for one night on 2nd December. The room was very nice, modern and clean. The staff were lovely and on calling before our arrival I called to ask if it would be possible to check in slightly earlier than the check-in time. The very helpful receptionist requested for the cleaning team to do our room first so we could check in early. My only complaint about our stay is that because the hotel was hosting Christmas parties all other guests had to have breakfast in meeting rooms. That wouldn’t have been so bad but the breakfast itself was badly organised. Constantly running out of food and not being replenished quickly enough. A lot of people were hanging around waiting while the other food on their plate was getting cold. The guy frying the eggs disappeared after putting eggs in the fryer so myself and another guest cooked our own eggs. Not the guy’s fault as obviously rushed off his feet. More staff were needed that morning. If they can’t cope with hosting parties and providing the other guests with a proper service then maybe don’t host the Christmas parties as not fair on us other guests. The evening before we even had to use a makeshift bar which did not supply the full list of drinks the proper bar supplied. Again because the Christmas parties were in swing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had no working safe within my room the fridge was warm and not chilled so no chiller the breakfast staff are like lost puppies don’t know what there doing there wasn’t a working toaster. This hotel needs to make more improvements for this for me to be a comfortable stay.