Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Rustic”

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It’s very rustic if your into that kinda thing. A little bit creepy too. Otherwise a decent place to sleep if you can get over the floor creeking everywhere you walk. The breakfast was nice despite the waitress’s lack of soul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent breakfast Prime location Attentive staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the Room

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was not close to anything. The pool area to get too could have been cleaner. When you walked through the gate, it had plants overgrowing and you would hit them. These need to be trimmed back. When we had breakfast the gratuity was automatically added to our bill no matter what type of service we received. We should be able to tip according to service. The complimentary breakfast was very deceiving as to what they had said. There was supposed to be an abundance of breakfast potatoes, but we only received 5 bites of potato.
3 out of 5
by Annabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mary

Queen Ann Inn needs a facelift!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Queen Ann had an exceptional staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. This is the highlight of the Queen Ann Inn experience. The rooms need updating. The furniture, draperies etc are all very tired. The fiberglass bathtub is treacherous. No non skid mat...tub is extremely slippery. Both my friend and I noticed this in our separate rooms. Bathroom light turns on a very loud fan..annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you found our staff exceptional. We are constantly updating and changing rooms and décor. I hope you we will have another chance to welcome you back to the Queen Anne and show you the progress. Warmest regards, Petya Feeney, Manager-Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Main Street. Great breakfa

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Convenient to Main Street and great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Queen Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Warmest regards, Petya Feeney, Manager-Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you very much, Christine! Warmest regards, Petya Feeney, Manager-Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you very much! Warmest regards, Petya Feeney, Manager-Innkeeper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre everything else

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: They provide beach chairs which was excellent! Good location Nice staff
I liked the staff at this hotel, very nice, and location is very close to main street, but there were too many things that should have been better for me to go back again. Bed mattress was VERY hard They don't provide irons and ironing boards for the rooms; they actually don't even have any you can request; you have to give them what you want them to iron and they iron it for you, which is too much of a hassle. When we left on our first morning there, I intentionally remembered to turn the sign on the outside of the door to "Service" and when we got back many hours later, somebody had switched it to "Privacy Please". I am inclined to think this was housekeeping because they didn't want to clean our room. It never got cleaned. Breakfast was not very good. For things that require syrup, on the menu it says, "served with Vermont Maple Syrup", but we most certainly did not receive real maple syrup with our french toast (We are from Vermont). It wasn't worth asking for the real stuff since it took a long time for the server to come to our table. Next time I will be spending a few more dollars and staying at one of the nicer places closer to the beach.