Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Very Nice, Until I Took a Shower

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Big, clean room; comfortable bed; friendly and quick service at check-in; big flatscreen TV; fridge; microwave; coffee maker; very nice A/C unit.
Cons: The shower's water pressure.
Location: My stay was a Point A- Point B trip. But the motel is on a long strip with lots of restaurants and businesses nearby. Fancy restaurant next door too.
This was actually the nicest motel I've ever been in. The room was big and clean (despite a used washcloth hung over in the shower curtain... I don't blame the cleaner for that though, as it was hidden by the curtain's rings). The bed was comfortable; friendly and quick service at check-in; big flatscreen TV; fridge; microwave; coffee maker; very nice A/C unit. BUT most of that is trumped by the ridiculously low water pressure in the shower. The pressure was honestly so low that it was impossible to get warm or even rinse shampoo from my hair. After 5-6 minutes, I gave up and took a bath instead. The shower water pressure was little more than a trickle. I have a hard time believing that no one has complained about it before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

a good night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: room is clean and bed is comfortable
Cons: the dress of staff is terrible. It seems people are not paid well.
Location: Drop off
nice stay with Saxony after I did a broad search online. It was not bad as I had thought. However, the waiter scared me much when I got into the reception room. His appearance and dress looked so close to gollum my precious of Lord of Rings, typically, it is the night when I got checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

location is good for getting downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price - you get what you pay for.
Location: Close to downtown.
It was okay for the stay but a few things could be better for comfort. Rooms coffee machine was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Without a doubt the best motel in the area.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious.... The decor was stylist and modern. This motel also shares a lot with one of the best restaurants in Chatham.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There are restaurants right next to or 1 block away from hotel. Location is convenient and ideal, right off the main road.
The Owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. They are there to answer all your questions and accommodate your needs.I got there one hour before check-in and was given the key to my room right right away.The owner had ample knowledge about the area and made great dining and travel recommendations. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good budget motel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good value. Motel looks rough from outside but rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff was efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

A good place to sleep.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Don't let the looks of the building exterior concern you. The room was freshened up, clean and roomy. We were unable to connect to the internet but had arrived late and elected not to contact the front desk about it. The continental breakfast was the bare minimum, so don't expect much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very budget-friendly, clean room, spacious, king bed. (Wi-Fi didn't work but on this particular trip this did not present enough of an issue for us to ask for help.) Located out of the downtown area on east side with Tim's across street and good Portuguese BBQ restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A. Very good experience clean cofortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable. carpet needed repair, burned marks on floor from iron. my socks got dirty walking on it. otherwise everything clean. wifi didn't work. staff gave us 3 different passwords and none worked. breakfast was very "continental" and had 2 chairs in small lobby to eat it. Ok place to stay if you want a place to sleep overnight