Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I expected

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This was an ok place to stay. The bed was so hard it was difficult to sleep. The breakfast is not really breakfast. It was conveniently l9cated and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Felt like Home away from home.. Friendly staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and staff are outstanding, also its close proximity to restaurants.
Cons: WIFI was super weak, but it was because my room was far from the office. So if wifi is imperative to you ask for room close to office.
Location: Right off main road, next to Across from Tim Hortons and right next to a Portuguese restaurant that serves the most delicious food. Yum!
This was my second time staying here, and I was still as impressed as my first time there. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. They will do their. all to make sure that you are comfortable. It was my boyfriends birthday, and I called the guy who does night shifts there to bring me the cake that I had hidden in their fridge around 12:30 a.m. in the freezing cold, and he did without a question or doubt, he also brought me plates and forks without me asking. The owner and his wife are, super friendly also, I felt like i was home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Owner was happy to talk to guests. For the price, it is great motel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, on

Fir the price, a great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Close to everything we needed. It was also very quiet, and when we asked that we be provided a room with outdoor entrance at the street level itt was
Location: Excellent! And, the restaurant that is right next door Chatham Breakfast house and Grilll....second to none. We went for dinner, outstanding!!!!
We stayed recently while attending a show in town, but didn’t want the cost of a pricier room. This place was very clean, and the staff very friendly. My only complaint was that there was no hair drier in the room, and I’m sure if we would have asked they would have remedied that. We just went to the local giant tiger and picked one up for a few bucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Motel room e trembly tired and dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Extremely nice, friendly staff.
Cons: This motel needs a major Reno.
Location: Location was easy to access.
The bed was comfortable. The motel staff was very friendly. The restaurant next door was very nice. *That ends the positives*. The motel room was extremely tired and dirty. Tv did not work. Lino floors were sticky. Wifi only works as long as you don't leave the reception room. We were going to stay 3nights. Checked out 1st morning. Will not be a repeat client when we return to Chatham in 6months. Suggest you look elsewhere to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mono Ontario

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. All appliances very clean as well. The hotel staff we very welcoming and pleasant to interact with. They accomodated our late check without it being a hassle. Great breakfast restaurant in neighbouring parking lot. Good food for dinner as well. Ang Tim Hortons is right across the street !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Tim Hortons

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, but the lobby was dirty, the Wi-Fi didn't work and breakfast wasn't very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Very Nice, Until I Took a Shower

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Big, clean room; comfortable bed; friendly and quick service at check-in; big flatscreen TV; fridge; microwave; coffee maker; very nice A/C unit.
Cons: The shower's water pressure.
Location: My stay was a Point A- Point B trip. But the motel is on a long strip with lots of restaurants and businesses nearby. Fancy restaurant next door too.
This was actually the nicest motel I've ever been in. The room was big and clean (despite a used washcloth hung over in the shower curtain... I don't blame the cleaner for that though, as it was hidden by the curtain's rings). The bed was comfortable; friendly and quick service at check-in; big flatscreen TV; fridge; microwave; coffee maker; very nice A/C unit. BUT most of that is trumped by the ridiculously low water pressure in the shower. The pressure was honestly so low that it was impossible to get warm or even rinse shampoo from my hair. After 5-6 minutes, I gave up and took a bath instead. The shower water pressure was little more than a trickle. I have a hard time believing that no one has complained about it before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

a good night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: room is clean and bed is comfortable
Cons: the dress of staff is terrible. It seems people are not paid well.
Location: Drop off
nice stay with Saxony after I did a broad search online. It was not bad as I had thought. However, the waiter scared me much when I got into the reception room. His appearance and dress looked so close to gollum my precious of Lord of Rings, typically, it is the night when I got checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

location is good for getting downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price - you get what you pay for.
Location: Close to downtown.
It was okay for the stay but a few things could be better for comfort. Rooms coffee machine was not good.