Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap one

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good for the money that we paid for but overall not so great. Wifi don't work there so they should take it out from what they offer to costumer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice place.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice place, easy check in. Clean room with air conditioning. Non smoking room, but had chairs outside for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and a lot of room. We booked two rooms for 6 of us but were able to eat our breakfast in one room and didn't feel crowded at all.
Cons: The breakfast was very basic and there was no decaf coffee. No hairdryer in room.
Location: Good location - easy access.
We booked two rooms as we were on a trip with our adult children. We were pleasantly surprised - from the outside the motel looks very dated but the rooms were very spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The locks on suites should be upgraded to dead bolt type of lock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very strong odor in room

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Will never book with Expedia again. Will make sure to tell about my experience on all the social media. Can't believe Expedia would bother with such low class accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access for us

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Was no hairdryer in the room.
Staff friendly, rooms clean and neat. Room was ready when we arrived. Location was good for visiting family and concert venue. Meet with our needs and appropriate priced. Close to Tim Hortons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: the rooms are very comfortable. Does not look like much from the outside, but the rooms inside are excellent!
Cons: nicer parking lot, paved, some landscapiing
Location:
everytime I am on business there I satay at Saxony. Great Value! Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover,On

Nice to have booked ahead & read other reviews.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location good for us, knew about "road appeal" but room clean nicely furnished, fridge;micro; wide T.V.; quiet air conditioner, will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Great motel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms
We visit Chatham to see my mother in law who is at a retirement home. It's nice to know we can stay at a motel that is a good price and is clean and comfortable. Thanks Second time there and many more to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ontario

My stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: not exactly about the hotel, but there was Tim Hortons right across from the street and it was24 hr open.
Cons: wipe the round table with alcohol and straighten the wrinkles.
Location: the motel is on the edge of the town; there are numerous eateries as well as motels. Coffee shops, sandwich shops open till very late, bus stop nearby
The motel was generally clean and comfortable; except the comforter which was visible wrinkled and the surface of the round table was somewhat oily. But overall, anything you find in 2nd ~1st class motel/hotel was there, and my stay was comfortable & pleasant.