Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Had two double beds booked yet when staff found out there were three people staying in the room, they charged me an extra $10. Seemed very odd. Also, there were two loud, ferocious dogs penned up in the lobby belonging to the staff. Internet in the rooms did not work. If you need a cheap place to stay for the night, it will do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good choice for the economical price!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The price, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: Furniture is older, but it is an econimcally priced hotel. was it the Hilton/ no, but it didn't cost $200 a night either!
Nice clean rooms, bathroom very clean. Checkin was quick, and they were very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Good place to stay when you need a room fast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff are very kind and courteous. The rooms are being renovated and look very nice. The carpets, dresser drawers and walls need some tlc but overall I was made very comfortable during my two days there. The continental breakfast is limited to cold food but there is a Tim Hortons across the street and a breakfast restaurant right beside it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ont.

Everything was tops, Need firmer double mattress.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything! And so close to Tim Hortons and the Subway one can walk there. I especially found Ken excellent caring people for women and safe for women
Cons: The double mattress not firm sinks in middle. Other mattress like king great.
Location: Location is great.
I recommend this hotel for all things tops accept my double bed mattress in monthly room is not firm and maybe needs replacing soon. I found staff great. Nice caring people and very helpful. Breakfast very good. No other problems a delightful place. Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff is always helpful. We come once a month to visit family and we are always treated fair as we also have a service dog. Never an issue about the service dog compared to other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really did not have any problems with the staff or cleanliness of this room. The bed was comfortable and a good selection of pillows. Washroom toilet facilities ( only area with door ) was so small you had to leave the space to turn around. But it functioned. Our biggest complaint was the stale cigarette/ashtray smell that seemed to be imbedded in all the furniture. Being non smokers we would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was very late arriving at my destination but Ken on the front desk had an excellent room saved for me and he was very helpful in assisting me to get settled in!! Wonderful people the folks at the Saxony!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Ontario

Reasonable priced motel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Good front staff. Microwave + frig. Handy restaurant in same parking lot. Perhaps a bit pricey for some but Timmies across the street.
Cons: Nothing as the price would be increased. We love the Adventures of finding these treasures locally. If you wanted a bigger breakfast- go elsewher
Location: On old highway 2 if you;re keeping off 401. Excellent Mexican restaurant using same parking lot. Lots to do in Chatham if you do your research.
Great Mexican restaurant in the same parking lot. Updates in the motel. Has microwave + frig. TV HD. Was ideal for us for an early Dr's appt the next morning. Continental breakfast a bit of a take out to your room but fine for our needs. No tables in lobby as no room. Staff at the desk helpful and kind. Rooms clean. Furniture out of date but was fun to remember 'those days'. Was a great overnight. Chatted with 'neighbours' -- people from all walks of life. Was a good Adventure. Have told our friends that this is a Good Place to stay if in Chatham if on a budget or enjoys the Adventures of Life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was a bed to sleep in. Not the cleanest room. For $50 it was what I expected. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by Jorg from Berlin

We felt very welcome

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly service and we felt honestly welcome. Nice chat with the owner over breakfast (unspectacular but served with care). All our questions were gladly answered overall warm experience.