Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really did not have any problems with the staff or cleanliness of this room. The bed was comfortable and a good selection of pillows. Washroom toilet facilities ( only area with door ) was so small you had to leave the space to turn around. But it functioned. Our biggest complaint was the stale cigarette/ashtray smell that seemed to be imbedded in all the furniture. Being non smokers we would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was very late arriving at my destination but Ken on the front desk had an excellent room saved for me and he was very helpful in assisting me to get settled in!! Wonderful people the folks at the Saxony!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Ontario

Reasonable priced motel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Good front staff. Microwave + frig. Handy restaurant in same parking lot. Perhaps a bit pricey for some but Timmies across the street.
Cons: Nothing as the price would be increased. We love the Adventures of finding these treasures locally. If you wanted a bigger breakfast- go elsewher
Location: On old highway 2 if you;re keeping off 401. Excellent Mexican restaurant using same parking lot. Lots to do in Chatham if you do your research.
Great Mexican restaurant in the same parking lot. Updates in the motel. Has microwave + frig. TV HD. Was ideal for us for an early Dr's appt the next morning. Continental breakfast a bit of a take out to your room but fine for our needs. No tables in lobby as no room. Staff at the desk helpful and kind. Rooms clean. Furniture out of date but was fun to remember 'those days'. Was a great overnight. Chatted with 'neighbours' -- people from all walks of life. Was a good Adventure. Have told our friends that this is a Good Place to stay if in Chatham if on a budget or enjoys the Adventures of Life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was a bed to sleep in. Not the cleanest room. For $50 it was what I expected. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Clean, Quiet, Perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and price point definitely helps.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurant that shares the parking lot, looks to be popular for Sunday morning brunch (based on the volume of cars), and Tim Hortons across the street
This hotel has got to be one of the hidden gems in Chatham, although old and tired looking from the street, inside the rooms is a pleasant surprise, very very clean up dated rooms, we've stayed here numberous times this year and have never felt anything but welcomed back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roselle, IL, USA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our room was very nice and everything but the carpet seemed new. Staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: complete with refrigerator, coffee maker, full sized ironing board and iron, complimentary breakfast. full sized desk and chair and table and chairs
Location: This is a great area that I would enjoy spending more time to see the sights
After a long drive on my way home from Quebec, it was a wonderful experience for relaxation and rest to finish my trip the next day. Staff was very accommodating, helpful and welcoming and the room was very homey, comfortable and peaceful for a great night's rest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Comfortable and quiet. Limited options for breakfast. Located directly across the street from a Tim Hortons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: bed and sheets - bathroom also updated and clean
Cons: carpet
Clean room, good rate, bed very comfortable and good sheets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Roger goes out of his way to make the guests feel at home
Nice clean rooms, excellent customer service, breakfast is now served in the office and it will be better if it is served in a separate facility