Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice spot by the pier. Very convenient for my business trip. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated over a pub but it wasn't noisy for me and was a nice spot for a nightcap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Nice hotel. Historical dockyard

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Plenty of restaurants near by and nice outlet shops. Nice hotel very friendly staff. Nothing to much trouble if you need to change your food order. Very good choice of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This was an excellent start to our stay in Rochester but please get a completely new street map showing Chatham and Rochesteram and all streets. The two maps we got were confusing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwick

part of the old dockyard

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: the nods to the building's past.
Location: Old Dockyard is enough for two or three days on it's own. Rochester was interesting, especially the cathedral.
We wanted to visit the old Dockyard for a few days and the Ship and Trades meant that the hotel was part of the overall experience. We were very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and easy. We dined in the hotel twice, both meals, together will 3 breakfasts, were excellent: tasty, quick and well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good views

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It's situation is excellent and loved the decor.
Cons: Change the coat hangers to regular easy to use hangers. Hotel coat hangers so annoying. Open bins in bathrooms ple. Supply Face cloths. Boat trips
Location: Location perfect for Dockyard and Rochester, we only had 3 days so lots more to explore on next visit.
The situation of the hotel is excellent for visiting The Dockyard and it is well worth a visit. Helpful pleasant staff in the Dockyard made it even better.
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by trevor

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
comphy twin bedded room and very good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole

Bedroom with a view

Posted May 9, 2017
Happy with the hotel but avoid bedroom no10 we asked to be moved just like a cell and very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The place sots in top of a pub Very loud pub. Staff bot to polite and unavailable
4 out of 5
by Sukhjiwan

Great small hotel experience.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
One room had a massive balcony with great views of the marina, shame the weather was cold, would have liked to have used it. Other room we could hear a compressor throughout the night, could disturb a light sleeper. The rooms themselves were really nice, newly refurbished including bathrooms. headboard was a nice touch, held up with rowing oars. Beds large and very comfy. Tea / coffee facilities in the room. The pub / restaurant downstairs was very busy, great food, service could have been better.