Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient & well-equipped

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Separate double bedroom & 2 single beds in lounge area, so comfortable for family of 4.
Stopped overnight on way to ski area. Close to main road. Well equipped. Supermarket, bakery & McDonalds all within short walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shelter!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was easy as pie, thankfully we had lower level room so could just wheels bikes in and enjoy night out of the rain!
4 out of 5
by John from Epping

Great for short stays

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for short stays because it is clean and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant for what it is

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Let us understand that this is not a hotel in the traditional sense. It is a motel with no on site staff. Clear and tidy but both dated and a bit worn. However accommodated 4 and had a kitchenette (not used). What I think stands it apart is that due to some error the room had been cancelled when we arrived at midnight. Expedia of course do not take calls at that time and as no on site staff did not expect a call to be answered at the hotel. However how wrong I was, a nice, friendly and very helpful gentleman answered immediately and talked me through booking the room again via their on site credit card machine. Insisted to stay on line until completed and to make sure that I was not being charged extra. If you are looking for somewhere to stop en route to somewhere else and just want a clean room that accommodates 4 then I would say at 92 Euro this is not a bad start. In fact the room is two rooms one "living room" with sofa that becomes 2 beds and a kitchenette (not used) and a separate bedroom with a hallway of which is both a shower room and a toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you get there late at night, remember to have your confirmation number ready! Overall it was a great stay, very clean and roomy. The beds had awesome blankets that were actually warm, and the sofa beds were pretty comfortable. Shower was nice and big and warm. Would definitely recommend! And this coming from a very picky family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super motel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for a one-night stop-over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from kansas city missouri

Nice hotel clean and lots of room for the 3 of us

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Shower was small and water got out of the shower onto the bathroom floor.
Location: Easy to find. Close to a grocery store
Liked that it had a kitchen. We were able to fix breakfast. Lots of room Very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R.G from ROMA

Value for Money

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on our journey from Rome to visit family in the UK for Christmas. We stayed on the return journey as well. Over the years we have done the trip many times and stayed either in the Aosta Valley or Saint Julien. We have never been happy with the accommodation. Whilst looking to book this year I stumbled upon this hotel and we were very pleased that I did. It is not far from the motorway and the room was very clean and soon warmed up. The bed was extremely comfortable the only thing I could say is perhaps some extra pillows. We realised this after reception was closed so maybe could have got one from there. The best thing was the wonderful hot shower, we were certainly looking forward to this on the return journey. The hotel is extremely good value and has Carrefour Supermarket opposite with Lidl and Macdonalds at the end of the road. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. The only negative thing was that we couldn't operate the coffee machine, perhaps instructions would be a good idea!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by andy

more like a stop over

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Would look for another place before I booked this place again. Yes clean but more like a place to stay if you were working close by not a holiday hotel.