Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fabien

Clean hotel. Correct price

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Correct room and good rate not far from RER A.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired hotel. In need of some investment.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Quiet pretty town. 10 min walk to the Seine, 20 minute walk to station. 20 mins to central Paris and 5 mins to St Germain on train.
Staff friendly and tried to be helpful. Room quiet and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Room had stained carpet and chipped furniture. Hostess facilities very limited. Kettle dirty. Toilet stopped working Saturday and no maintenance available until Monday! Room was smokey. Light sensor in corridor slow, so once door closed when leaving room, left in darkness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, We are grateful to you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the staff’s behavior. On the other hand, we are sorry for the issue with the toilets. Our maintenance staff is not working at in the residence during the weekend. Rest assured that this was an isolated incident which will not reproduce. We look forward to welcoming you again, to offer you this time a flawless stay. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful night at Cerise Chatou!
4 out of 5
by Brad from Green Bay

Great value, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value, nice room, friendly staff. Unless you are staying in that area for a purpose, you are nowhere near Paris or any sightseeing. We used it for friends to stay while visiting people in the area. For that purpose, it worked out great! Would definitely stay again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very hot week in Paris and it was disappointing that there was no fan or air conditioning in the hotel. We had to sleep with the windows open and curtains drawn to avoid the glare of the street lights. Also a courtesy washing up sponge and soap for doing the dishes would be a nice touch especially as you get charged for leaving dirty dishes.
4 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
not fantastic but can't complain about the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, bad location for tourists

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite reasonable. The problem is the location: It is far away from any transportation. and the surrounding is commercial. You will not find any restaurant or shopping center in nearby area. Another problem is the hotel states free ei-fi connection, but the signal is very poor, and very-very slow.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Oxford

Good basic hotel in Western Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite basic, but OK. I has WiFi, there is in-room tea/coffee, the facilities are OK overall, and it's well located if you have business in the Western part of Paris. Front desk staff don't speak much English, but OK for checking guests in/out. The RER (Metro) is about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. The price was good, so overall I'd say it's a good value option if you need to stay in that area.