Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired hotel. In need of some investment.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Quiet pretty town. 10 min walk to the Seine, 20 minute walk to station. 20 mins to central Paris and 5 mins to St Germain on train.
Staff friendly and tried to be helpful. Room quiet and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Room had stained carpet and chipped furniture. Hostess facilities very limited. Kettle dirty. Toilet stopped working Saturday and no maintenance available until Monday! Room was smokey. Light sensor in corridor slow, so once door closed when leaving room, left in darkness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, We are grateful to you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the staff’s behavior. On the other hand, we are sorry for the issue with the toilets. Our maintenance staff is not working at in the residence during the weekend. Rest assured that this was an isolated incident which will not reproduce. We look forward to welcoming you again, to offer you this time a flawless stay. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

Nice hotel but some challenges.

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Overall the Cerise staff and hotel are good and I would recommend staying there with a couple caveats. First, the hotel advertises daily cleaning but when I got there I had to pull out the bill to show them this was in fact what I paid for - and even then the cleaning staff "forgot" to clean my room a couple times. The timing for room cleaning was also a challenge despite my asking for the room to be cleaned at noon or later the femme de menage (maid) would knock on my door almost daily around 10:30 and ask to clean the room??!! The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils but note that they do not wash your dishes OR provide dish soap, towel etc. so the dishes can be washed. They want to charge 5 euro for dish soap too, but were nice to give my one welcome kit until I could go the Super U in Chatou where you can buy enough soap to last a month for .50 cents. The hotel is about 1.6km or 1 mile from the RER in Chatou and is a nice walk, but with suitcases or in the rain there is a bus that serves the Emile Pathé stop around the corner. Chatou RER is served by #4 and Houilles RER by #3. Both are RER A stations but recommend Chatou. If you miss either of these buses the #2 bus stops a block further away at Republique Pathé and is faster but just a bit farther walk. I would advise to pick up whatever supplies or food you want in Chatou before arriving as there are no stores anywhere close to this location. Overall, nice, helpful staff and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from S/W Ontario

Location

Posted Oct 2, 2007
This hotel is a newly built facility in the heart of a business park. The breakfast was optional and the rooms were bright and airy. The walk from the hotel to the train station took only about 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Très bon accueil , très silencieux comme hotel , chambre très spacieuse équipements correct .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by L’équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un séjour calme et agréable au sein de notre établissement. Ce sera avec un grand plaisir que nous vous recevrons de nouveau au Pays des Impressionnistes. Bien à vous. L’équipe CERISE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gap

Hôtel confortable : pas éponge, torchon ds studio

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: emplacement fonctionnel
Cons: équipements ds studio : liquide vaisselle, éponge, sel.
Location: Quartier résidentiel : parcs et château île des impressionnistes, musée Fournaise
bien Prévoir que l'accueil est fermé de 12H00 à 14H30 Lieu calme et fonctionnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel qui vieillit...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: la situation, le personnel
bon hôtel, au calme, personnel accueillant, mais pas de clim dans la chambre, un débit d'eau pour la douche insuffisant et surtout trop peu d'eau froide !! (pour 1 fois...). un hôtel vieillissant et qui ne rénove pas au fur et à mesure, dommage !! (gros trou dans ma porte de salle de bain par exemple..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Gute Preisleistung (durch das Angebot)

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Lage, in der Nähe einer Büro- und Wohngegend. Die nächst liegende RER-Station zur Stadt ist 15min zu Fuss.
Wir (2 Erwachsene) haben gezielt das Hotel in der Umgebung Le Vesinet, Chatou gesucht. Dabei haben wir ein Superior-Studio, bzw. ein Doppelzimmer mit einer kleinen Kochnische und Kühlschrank genommen. Das Frühstück haben wir nicht genommen, sondern beim Bäcker immer firsches Baguette geholt. Die Tiefgarage von 7EUR/Tag fanden wir als ein gut inverstiertes Geld, weil trozt der ruhingen Hotellage das Parken ausserhalb schwierig ist. Das Hotel selbst ist etwas in Jahre gekommen, Personal ist freundlich, das Zimmer war sauber.
2 out of 5
by cerise from k

Pas tres accueillant et plein de reglement. .

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Je regrette avoir sélectionè cet hôtel. Je les trouver bruillant Et pas très accueillant en somme passé votre chemin. Surtout si vous ete véhiculer il. Vous en coutera 7 euros supplémentaire pour vous stationê je naprecie pas se genre de pratique vu le prix de la chambre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joël from Bordeaux, France

Un hotel agréable à vivre

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: rien
Location: Il n'est pas très loin du centre de Chatou, même à pied (je marche beaucoup)
L'hotel est très calme et très propre. Le personnel est acceuillant, disponible, de bons conseils C'est la seconde fois que je séjourne dans cet hotel, si j'ai besoin de revenir à Chatou, il n'y a pas photo, je reveindrais, je ne chercherais même pas ailleurs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lappano (cs)

OTTIMA SOLUZIONE Q/P

Posted Sep 18, 2008
Ottimo hotel residence cat. self-catering per le famiglie che vogliono risparmiare su colazione-pranzo-cena e visitare Parigi. Ottima la pulizia e le rifiniture delle camere. Un po' distante dalla stazione Rer di chatou-croissy circa 20 minuti a piedi o 10 minuti con bus a orari fissi.-