Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Seedy hotel surpasses expectations.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: Could use a makeover, but then, it would have to charge more! Keep it like it is!
Location: Chattanooga is homey and fascinating, esp. the sea world, and the lookout mountain, scene of a horrific civil war battle.
The Airport Inn first of all is not close to the airport! 8 miles away. It shows its age in oh, so many ways! Threadbare carpets, aging linens, creaking equipment, decrepit driveway, but on the good side, has a swimming pool, is handy to the highway, and charges very little! That is the key item! It provides a good sleep, a hot shower, and polite management. What more can you ask?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Smells bad in room and hallways. A lot of traffic. The room door didn't even close all the way which made me uneasy it didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to leaf after Two days. Didn't get refunded.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
I had to leaf after 2 days because I had a emergency with my Husband. And didn't get refunded for my last 2 days I didn't stay. I will never ever stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel needs a lot of work! The hall carpet was stained and filthy, the rooms were dated, and one of the staff walked into my room unannounced. I would not sty here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional and cheap

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a basic place to shower and sleep. Everything was clean, if run down. It could have used a fresh coat of paint and some cosmetic repair work, but the water pressure and temp were good, the beds decent and the A/C worked great. The TV worked and was in good shape, but we only watched part of a movie before falling asleep, so I cannot tell you what kind of channel selection it had. No clue on the breakfast, we were up and moving too early both days, but it looked a bit basic. For what we were there to do, it fit the bill and I'd use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

horrible

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Smelled terrible like death! We stayed upstairs and the floor creaked like it was gonna cave in! The carpet was very bad stained! The inside stairs were covered in cigarettes! Very dirty I do not recommend anyone to stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS WORK !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, Smells, Would not take off my shoes carpet so bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet and polite staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was clean and staff was accommodating. Pet friendly and satisfied with my overall experience