Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tessie

Do not stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The rudest people I have ever met. I had someone cussing me checking in and leaving was threatened with cops over a slice of bread that I had thrown away at the breakfast ( which u are not allowed to eat in ur room). Worst experience of my life.
1 out of 5
by Liz V.

Horrible service

Posted May 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I'm not one to complain about much but the service was really bad. Once I was set up with a room, they walked me to my room and opened it for me and left me without a key. They said they would come in a few minutes to bring me a key but a few hours later they still hadn't come by. Finally I went to the service counter and they told me they forgot. The next day I went back to the service counter to check out and waited for 20 minutes for somebody to show up only to find out that the guy was sleeping in the back room.
4 out of 5
by Doc Fred from Jackson MI

Inexpensive and near I-75 at TN-GA border

Posted May 6, 2014
Beautifully decorated foyer. Free breakfast. Room was old but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Doc from Rockford IL

Good stopover

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Servicable place for the weary traveler. Breakfast skimpy, but it provided an okay start for the new day. Loved the shower. Excellent location if you're heading north if you want to avoid the mountain driving at the end of the day.
2 out of 5
by Bob

Try somewhere else

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Room was fine, but I felt like I paid more than I should have. There was a racetrack near by, which was annoying. Drapes did not completely black out the windows, so was awoken early in the morning by the sun. First room I was assigned, lock did not work. Second room, the image on the TV didn't work. Instead of moving me to another room, the handyman just replaced the whole TV (which took about 20 minutes of me just sitting in my room, waiting). The crowd that showed up for the extended stay rooms were sketchy, and I did not trust leaving belongings in car. Would strongly suggest paying a little more for a room in Chattanooga over this place.
1 out of 5
by KEVIN from MIDWEST

VERY UPSET AND ANGRY

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked for two nights, we got there about midnight , the owner came out , chewed us out and charge us an extra $10 because he said that the room was booked too cheap !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what the heck ???? we just ended up blowing off the second night and getting another hotel as we weren't going to put up with that rudeness. please consider crediting me back at least one night if not two PLUS THE OWNER CHARGED US AN EXTRA $10
1 out of 5
by Randy not happy

horrible experience

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Orbitz
worst hotel we ever stayed at. not to mention the double charge we had to pay. blood on bedspread, very smelly room. Prositutes hanging out around motel, also the pool was no fuctional, It was advertised that pool was working. TOTAL NASTY HOTEL. Would not recommend no one to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2012
When making a reservation online the price and features change when checking in. As explained by the GM this is a known problem with there system, and you will be charged extra for people, and beds. If you try to cancel your reservation you will be charged for one night stay as it has to be 24 hours in advance. There are plenty of cheaper hotels of the same quality in the area.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Dayton, OH, USA

Bare Minimum standards; No apologies; No smiles.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Free Wi-fi
Cons: Crumbling decrepit common areas
Location: Good location right off I75 at Tennessee/Georgia border
I saw no bad guest reviews when I booked through Expedia. We cheked in and were charged in advance for our 3 day stay. Our room keycards were tucked into the cut-off end of a cheap plain white envelope! The lobby and front looked OK, but the back was very rundown: the courtyard had broken, poorly patched concrete with peeling paint, former ballrooms were closed up with dirty drapes, etc. showing through the windows; outdoor stair rails were wobbly; there was a dirty non-working ice machine & one obviuosly broken Coke machine around the pool area. (We got a dollar changed into quarters at the front desk to get a Coke from another lighted machine, but it just took our money. The desk clerk, said it was the Coke peoples's fault, and did not refund our money.) In our room there was mold and separating wallboard in bathroom and paint splatters on floor tiles. The blankets on both beds looked ancient with holes. The in-room safe had no key and the answer was not there were none! The morning "breakfast" was a total joke: At 8:40 there was only enough coffee left for two cups; no pastries; no fruit; bland white bread, cheap orange drink (NOT juice) and no batter for the waffle maker. The attendant made another pot of coffee with several people waiting, so we did not get a refill. She mixed up a small amount of batter but 2 families with children were waiting for waffles, so we just left. I had my laptop and the Wi-fi DID work!! Then I read the bad reviews but it was TOO LATE!
3 out of 5
by Jake from Nashville, TN, USA

OK

Posted Feb 19, 2012
It was ok but there were better for same price. I would look for others next time.