Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location close to places to eat andshop

Posted Nov 27, 2016
other than the fact that room had a spider web in it. it wasnt to bad. close to food and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US/Fla

For sleeping only

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fresh linen, feeling like it is cared for rather than squeezed for resources.
Location: You can eat nearby.
Had to have somewhere to sleep while at a family event in the area. This is a dated hotel... sheets did not match, bottom sheet was not fitted but a flat, bedding looked old, yellowed and tired. They were beyond their shelf life. Based on reviews from previous guests, that I did not read beforehand (my bad) I asked the desk if things had been addressed. She went beyond necessary to assure me they had and that my room would be acceptable. They were right but this is not a stellar, or even fresh, place. No problem for an overnight but not a destination for more than a 'walk in, sleep, get up and go' experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price, decent room.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was nice enough and the bed was pretty comfortable. My only issue was that there was hair in the the shower and on the toilet seat when I got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly service with a clean room at a fair price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient to our destination. They even found my son's pillow and kept it until we could return to retrieve it!
Cons: We were there for one night so I have nothing negative to report.
Location: We were there for a college campus visit and the hotel is close to Lee University.
We had no issues with our room. Greeted by friendly staff at a late check-in. The room met our needs with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A mixed review

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very dated facility, housekeeping seemed like a distant memory, OK location. The bathroom and other parts of the room were filthy by most hotel standards. Our King suite was an adjoining room we did not use. But we slept well. Couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, but Baymont has done a great job of keeping the rooms clean and comfortable. The person at the front desk was very polite and friendly. If you travel as much as I do, the front desk can make or break your hotel. No issues here. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special for small occasion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to my meeting
Cons: Door handle inside fell off
Location: Very appropriate
A very comfortable stay and close to the shopping areas and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. The staff was very nice. There were several eating and shopping places close by. It was very easy to get around in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels