Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Surprisingly nice motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The front desk was courteous and efficient--advised where to get a phone charger--forgot mine. Checking out was equally easy and pleasant. The room was larger and more comfortable than I expected and the towels, toiletries, and Cable access were all excellent and of excellent quality, considering the rates charged by this Best Western. Of particular note--the restaurant attached to the lobby--24 hour a day service, terrific quality (and quantity of food), and friendly and prompt wait staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

I don't like outdoor entry hotels/motels

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Expedia should always show if a hotel/ motel is outside entry. It often appears this fact is hidden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great close to everything quickly

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean and 3 beds. Updated nicely. Slept very comfortably Restaurant was great.
Cons: Keep up good work
Location: Lookout mountain, Choo Choo Chikamauga Park
Very nice, we had 3 beds to accommodate us. Room was very clean and updated. Easy to get on interstate and get where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Really nice motel close to my destination.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to get too. Friendly staff, clean-spacious room, really good air-conditioner, and the attached City Café Diner.
Cons: Can't really thing of anything.
Location: Location was perfect for me. Easy to get to and from. And, only about 10 minutes to downtown.
Easy off/on I-75 to and from the motel. Staff was really nice and friendly. It was about 96 degrees outside and I was pleasantly surprised when we went into the room; it was already nice and cool (best air-conditioner I've ever had at a motel). Room was clean and spacious. Dressing room and bathroom looked to be recently remodeled. One of the best things for me was the attached restaurant (City Café Diner); it was great. It was open 24 hrs., breakfast-lunch-dinner anytime, and they served huge portions (good food) at a reasonable price. Servers were friendly and great service. The motel is close to the highway and Interstate but the road noise didn't bother us; we slept through the night. When I checked out the next morning, the lady working the counter gave me clear, exact directions to my downtown destination. When I'm back that way, we'll definitely stay at the Best Western Heritage again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel at fair price

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Restaurant downstairs open 24 hrs - pretty good food. I ate breakfast there.
Cons: Ice Machine did not work ( both of them)
I liked this hotel. Room was ok, nice and clean remodeled bathrooms. Usually you get cheap TV's with poor resolution - not here - it was pretty good. Bed was comfortable. In general I was very satisfied. One minus - both ice machines did not work. I tried on the day that I arrived and next day as well. No ice. ( I needed it for my cooler that I was traveling with and storage my food and drinks) But this was a small inconvenience so it did not affect my overall rating.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Descent hotel and good price

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Orlando

Average motel room at hotel price

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Average motel room for high price. The pics on website are better than the actual room by a lot. There was a shower tub that wouldn't drain they had to come fix. The shampoo dispenser was broke that they had to come fix.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Mtn City Tn

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay the room was clean and beds were comfortable!! Staff were all friendly
4 out of 5
by Jerrald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gaurab from St. Louis

A reasonable stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was reasonable. Having 3 queen size bed really helps for the family. The front desk staff was very friendly and nice. The 24 hr open diner comes handy.