Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by June from Franklin, TN, USA

A Real Gem

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, well equipped room Excellent Security
My teenage daughter and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Chattanooga and were looking for an economical, convenient, safe hotel for our two night stay. We were VERY pleased with our room and our entire stay. The front desk night staff and daytime management staff were professional and accomodating. The entire hotel seemed to be tastefully updated and remodeled. Breakfast and coffee were wonderful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and well equipped. We were pleasantly surprised to find a new TV, refridgerator, and microwave, as well as a coffe pot and hair dryer! The free Wi-Fi connection was also easliy accessible. The location was convenient to all of our activities, with very easy access to I-75. We will definitely return!
2 out of 5
by Rich

could do better for less$$$

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels
1st room blood on sheets,upgraded to suite no chg.dirty around edges and three bears story, some one was sleeping in my bed, bottom sheet wrinkled from being laid on and sock lint on bottom sheet.Best Western responded with appology but offerd no concession. and hotels .com took a booking fee that did not show up on the records at the hotel. By the way my name is not Ruth it's Rich and I did call hotels.com to corrct that. Still on our trip but will contest the booking fee if it shows on the cretit card bill. If this could have been ANY BETTER THE BREAKFAST WOULD HAVE ACTUALLY BEEN AVALABLE AS STATED. NOT
5 out of 5
by Cecelia from Cullman, AL, USA

Motel stay

Posted Apr 23, 2012
very nice place to stay, breakfast was very good Everyone was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Needs upgrading

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is in serious need of some upgrades. The hall carpet was awful. It needs to be ripped up and burned. The tv volume was low. So, I had to turn the ac off so I could hear the tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good deal!

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
When we checked into this hotel it was 95 degrees outside we were very much looking forward to the hotel pool. After a quick look outside we discovered the pool was under repair and was empty. The neighborhood around the hotel was very sketchy and there were several rough looking men standing around outside. The room was not very clean (the carpet was rolled up in places) and the bathroom looked like it needed a good scrub and some repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
The pictures show a beautiful fireplace in the entry, and that is where the reno stopped. The hotel is like a maze and you must find your way to a stair well or elevator, and both are scary at best. The elevator is outdated and made noises while it wobbled as it moved through the floors. When I had to take the stair well because I could not find the elevator, it was as if I had been taken to the wrong side of town. Filthy, filthy, filthy. Then you enter the lobby, were it is beautiful and clean. The cleanliness stopped there however. Our room had dust everywhere....and the hot breakfast, it was gone by 8 am and we had to wait for more eggs to cook, and then for the waffle mix to be made, and later hot biscuits came out. It took us an hour just to get the hot food and none of it was at the same time. Only one girl ran breakfast, they need two or three. I will not stay there again....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, Arizona

This hotel was wonderful!!

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way! The room was like new and the staff was very professional. Even the continental breakfast was over the top. Everything was bright and clean. Great place! I can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA

Comfort Inn & Suites, Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels
Twice they gave us keys to rooms that were already occupied. We finally ended up in a king size room with a pull out single bed (family of 4) and one child slept with chairs pushed together. The celiing tile over the shower was bulging and moldy. The hotel is old and mildewy. At midnight we had someone trying to use a key to get in our room. Overall very bad stay, will never go back to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

will not return

Posted Jul 7, 2010
This hotel is loosely run. The back door that is opened with your room card is propped open most of the time with a floor mat. The room overall seemed old and not terribly clean.