Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: the staff were great
Location: it was nice having walmart near by for things we needed and of course Sonic for late night shakes!
we had a nice stay, the staff were great and very accommedating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My family decided to take a weekend getaway. We arrived around 9pm on a Friday night and were greeted by the nicest man working the font desk. We checked in and got settled in our room, just to notice that the people staying next to us were smoking pot which aggravated my allergies extremely bad and I also didn't want my 3 year old to be getting a contact high. I decided to request another room and the man at the front desk was extremely accommodating in doing so with no questions asked. I would definitely stay here again or recommend to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Atlanta georgia

Good price for a good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A first when I saw the hotel I was not too excited because there was only outside access. But the room was clean and the staff was friendly, very friendly and accommodating. It's close enough to Lookout Mountain, Ruby falls and Rock city. I could also make it downtown and 15 minutes or less with no traffic. I would stay here again. The only issue I had was some guests in the room below me had a dog that barked when the owners left. I talked to the front desk and he offered me another room and he got in contact with the guest. The guests told him they would try to send someone to stay with the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice place to stop overnight

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We have now stayed at this same hotel 3 times in the last month. The room had been recently remodeled. It was clean and I am very picky about this. The beds are comfy. Breakfast is included but we did not eat there. It looks like the standard hotel breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lay over going back to Illinois after month in Fl

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Planned on staying one night while returning to Illinois from Florida. Weather forecast for next day was awful - high winds, hard rain, tornadoes. Not a fun adventure in a high profile SUV in the mountains so stayed another night. Beds were VERY comfortable. Staff friendly. Typical breakfast foods. They are working on repainting, etc all of the rooms. Once that is completed, they would hit excellent all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Close to Chattanooga without being in the city.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Better Breakfast if your a gluten free person you had eggs, meat, yogurt. Very nice however, add some gluten free notes on cereal or another food.
Location: Went for job interviews not to sight-see got a lot done in my two days.
RIght off highway Walmart next door, and other fast food local good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Sleepless Night

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Walls and upper floor were paper thin , the people above me stomped around most of the night, the person in the room next to me snored so loud I could heart it threw the wall alll night, when I called the front desk little was done to stop the nose above, this hotel was built cheaply with no internal insulation to cut down on noise transfer. If you want to get a good nights rest this is not the hotel for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and clean, spacious room.
Stayed one night and had a good filling breakfast in the morning before continuing our trip to the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review! I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Convenient, clean, and friendly place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Crossing 7 states with two dogs and a uhaul. Ample parking where I did not have to back up trailer. Had a small issue with door lock but staff was very responsive and came to assist us. By far the best hotel we stayed at during our trip. Clean, breakfast provided, and very friendly staff