Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night at Chanticleer

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The person at the desk. Bedding.
The room was small and too pricey. No closet. Flat pillows. Door in and out of bathroom awkward. Lamp shades out of tilt. Overall very unpleasant experience. Did not stay for breakfast so can't rate the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A true gem

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Our stay was too short and we can't wait to return. Chanticleer is the B&B gold standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CUMMING, GA

Perfect B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Quaint, romantic, near attractions we came to see, great food, gorgeous setting and very personable staff. Our room had an inside/outside entrance too
Cons: Everything for us was just perfect.
Location: Location across the street from Rock City and very close to Ruby Falls and the Incline Railway which was what we had come to see.
This B & B was absolutely fabulous...from the moment we arrived, through the check in, to the social time prepared for guests upon arrival. The staff was extremely helpful in directing us to several options for dinner and telling us about the attractions close by. The room was great, bath room had a jacuzzi tub and there were luxurious robes for both my husband and me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very homey environment! Very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Unique charm and a wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The homemade jams and breads served with a homemade breakfast topped off a wonderful stay.
Cons: I really couldn't tell you if anything needed improving. Everything and everyone was top notch during our stay.
Location: Just across the street is Rock City and Starbucks is within a block. Ruby Falls and Incline railroad are within 10 minutes.
This B and B offers everything you would desire in a 5 stay. The rooms all have a unique charm and feel. The inn grounds are well kept and the outdoor fire place and indoor fire place offer a space for you and your love ones to nestle into after dark. My son and wife loved the hot chocolate bar and homemade deserts. Even when our hot water went out because of a bad pilot lite, the staff and owner were quick to resolve the issue. The staff did everything they could do and then some to make our stay a special one that we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always greta......just keeps getting better

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Breakfast is always excellentvery enjoyable! Staff very helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort Close Relatives

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, people, comfortable beds, great breakfast...
Location: Rock City is across the street, Ruby Falls is five minutes away, Hang gliding for the more adventurous.....
Visiting In-Laws on Lookout Mt... Wish we had more time at the Inn to enjoy the Fireplace and lounge around after breakfast.... Access to the reception area early (4:30am) was great to start the fire and do some work....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ken from Nashville, Tn

Maybe not quite worthy the money

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: I really do not believe the size of the room can be increased, However if it could that would be nice
Location: Rock city was right accross the street. It is only a short drive to the aquarium and down town Chattanooga. A little bit futher to go hang gliding.
Loved the food and the staff. The room was a little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Memphis

It was a charming & relaxing experience.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, well landscaped and decorated. Excellent service by the staff, and wonderful breakfast and snacks.
Cons: Nothing...it was perfect.
Location: Entrance to Rock City within walking distance, and a great restaurant within a couple of miles.
It was perfect in every way. Beautifully appointed room and lovely landscaping. A relaxing and peaceful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from CT

A wonderful place

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: A peaceful setting with friendly people.
Cons: Nothing substantial needs to be done
The owners and staff really do go out of their way to make for a pleasant stay. Breakfast is terrific and who could complain about late afternoon snacks of homemade cookies and various other deserts. The cottages are in a setting of shade trees and outside tables for relaxing. The location adds to the experience. The views from Lookout Mountain over Chatanooga and several states are fabulous. A 10 minute drive on the mountain brings you to Lookout Mountain, TN, site of a major Civil War battle. 20 minutes will bring you to the Chicamauga, GA battlefield. You may guess our trip was for Civil War battlefields and coming back to the peaceful, lovely setting of the Chanticleer made it all the better.