Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Run down

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Old, run down, smells bad. Not good for the money. have stayed in better places for less money. 30 dollars for breakfast for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Tons of charm

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved this hotel! Very quaint with loads of character! Beautiful grounds with lots of games to play. Easy to get to. And, did I mention the trains?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was a clean newly renovated room, great location and walking distance to lots of great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with lots to do.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel has a lot to offer, however everything is dated or in need of repair. Staff is a crap shoot on what you will get. A few acted like they did not want to be bothered with you and others went above and beyond to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choo Choo good but with problems

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The AC unit was too small for the railway car we were staying in. No phone service. Rules were vague as to facilities we could use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pool open after 11 and the people at it were loud outside our room. Room was in a building secluded from main building. Room looked nothing like website pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Historic place

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Location: Just a shuttle away from the Aquarium. Duck tour is great for learning the history of the city.
Thank goodness for the people who saved this classic building from the wrecking ball. The lobby is incredible. Did not stay in the train car rooms, but what a great idea. STIR restaurant next door was great for dinner. Free electric bus shuttle stops next door to take you downtown. Will definitely return to this hotel when coming back to Chattanooga.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Choo Choo makes me sneeze.

Posted May 6, 2016
Room wasn't clean and smelled like mildew. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful!

Posted May 2, 2016
Fun, comfortable, unusual! Definitely worth a visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great and the gardens are beautiful, however in my room the light cover was missing in the bathroom so I was looking up at pipes, the house keeping staff did not replenish coffee and tea. Overall very nice and interesting hotel just needs a little bit more attention to detail