Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area center city

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The front desk staff were awesome. Valet staff were fast and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, AL

Nice hotel with friendly employees

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We did enjoy the stay at this hotel. We had an issue with the ac unit in our room that was never resolved, but it was not for a lack of trying on the staff's part. They were very accommodating to our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford,FL

In the middle of it

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of access, minutes off the interstate then you really don't need your car.
Cons: Compared to some of the other places around the country we have stayed it was a little pricy, but location, location, location.
City has free shuttle picks up in front of hotel, will take you most anywhere. Nice riverfront minutes away lots of restaurants worth eating at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. Close to the airport
Cons: Add room safes and small refrigerators.
Location: Close to the aquarium and downtown.
Stayed here for a convention. The convention center was attached to the hotel which made it convenient. Great staff, good facilities, rooms good, but are in need of updating. No room safes, or refrigerators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay would of been over the top if a refrigerator was included in the room. Spacious room, comfortable bed, modern decor, good service. Parking is Not free valet or self parking garage what requires a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location was great and it was really convienent for me and my father.We had to come for a football game featuring my cousin and his High school team McCallie We will take advantage of the buffet next time we go to the Marriot in downtown Chattanooga!
Cons: We were awaken at about 8 am to cleaning ladies talking in the hallway!
Location: Food ,shows and the aquarium were near!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not good. It was very noisy. I had to call hotel security 3 times Bc of the noise and nothing was done. I got zero sleep while the people across the hall and beside me were partying all night long yelling and slamming doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Not worth the price but staff is awesome.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
For a Marriot, they should have spent a little more on the rooms and less on the lobby. The room was small. The suite was a bed only and a small 32" flat screen. The bathroom was nothing special. There were really no amenities that made this a $200+ a night hotel. I wish we had stayed at a holiday inn or Hampton inn because for the same price we would have had a much nicer room. However, the staff was incredible and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this hotel the staff was amazing