Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. Kind of pricey but still very nice
4 out of 5
by Mallory

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our door wouldn't lock from the outside. I called the front desk to report the issue and the guy just said okay. We were on our way out. We stayed there and about five minutes later we heard the 'click' and walked over to look, and the door had finally locked.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Franklin, TN

Marriott a mess

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is a major mess. The baker was always backed up. You couldn't get in and out in a timely matter. The convention center is right across the street making major traffic jams getting in and out of hotel. Our room was very noisy. You could hear the persons in the other room flushing true toilet and bragging their teeth. The walls were very thin. Our bathroom was tiny. You had to close the door to wash your face or brush you teeth. We will not stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Marietta

If you don't want peace and quiet...

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
There are no words for the noise and lack of sleep as a result. We were placed in a room that had an adjoining door. The family there woke at 6 a.m. and were screaming until they departed at 8:30. Likewise doors slamming incessantly. Absolutely like being in a frat house, and would never go back.
3 out of 5
by Lester from Seymour Tn

Manageable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
First hotel I've stayed in 25 yrs that didn't have at least a small fridge in the room. Pillows were terrible, even doubled up it felt like you were laying flat. Had to keep a/c turned down to 66 to keep it comfortable. We were woke up at 6:30 am by loud voices in the hall. No USB connection to charge phone/tablet
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
00===o
4 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
First off hotels.com set us up with what we thought was a suite.. We were booked a king or two full beds. We had 2 adults and 4 children! How could we fit this many people in a room like that? Thank goodness the staff were understanding and gave us two roll away beds. With that many people in one room it was stuffy and hot all night.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Safe area and secure after hours with key card locks. Would stay there again, if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by MELISSA from Decatur

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk staff! They were so helpful and nice!