Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to family and fun in Chattanooga.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was pretty clean at first glance, however microwave had not been wiped down - finger prints all over the door of it. Hair behind bathroom door. Housekeeping needs to be a little more diligent. We noticed renovations so it is appears they are updating hope this includes new carpeting, especially in hallways. We had problems with TV in our room, let them know first thing morning after check in and they came checked it out and then replaced it within 30 minutes. Hot breakfast was good, staff that took care of it was super nice and took pride in her job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great bed, near food

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great hotel for the cost. Right off Hwy 24, so Very convenient. We were in a trip home from Florida so just stayed one night. Friendly front desk staff, and awesome bed, which I didn't expect from a Clarion hotel! Fluffy pillows and nice comforter, very comfortable. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that. Yes the hotel is a bit run down but we weren't there very long end it was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, Ga

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, the room was clean. They need to replace their carpet in the elevators and hallways. The people was nice. I think the hotel just need a little updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Overnight Stay While Traveling

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I hate leaving a negative review. I travel a lot and this hotel is one of the worst 4.0 hotels I have ever stayed in. You could smell it was a smoking hotel as soon as I walked in. Young woman at front desk was very friendly-truly an asset to the hotel! Went to room-exhausted-and was so disappointed. Considered leaving and going to another hotel-but had already spent 100 dollars on this one. Comforters were visibly dirty (white and stained), carpets were filthy and needed vacuumed, sheets were clean and beds were comfortable, but we didn't shower because the bathroom was just-awful. Very old and dated hotel. I cannot believe the high reviews. Not sure if I got the odd man out room (113) or what-because my room sure isn't worth a positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Great experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Booking was easy check in quick and easy. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The king size bed was most comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review, Gregg! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The man who checked us in at night was the friendliest guy I ever met. Our room was nice, but bathroom had hair on the floor, only one used roll of toilet paper, the toilet needs replacing because it looked very old in the toilet bowl and the floor grout was dirty. We had a nice breakfast, but don't care for the orange juice; it tasted like it was fermented oranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Meilssa C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the helpful review. I am pleased that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us, and I apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered. We will certainly address this promptly. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you a better experience the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not What I Expected

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for me.
Cons: Everything! See above.
Location: Everything about location was fine.
Checked in after working 11 hours that day. I made reservations a week and a half prior. When I arrived the lobby was filled with disgruntled patrons trying to check in. The clerk asked me if I could go do something for about an hour and then come back. I told her I had reservation, but she said everything was messed up, so could I please come back. On day 2 after working about 12 hours, the key did not open my door. I went back downstairs and found out a boiler had broke and they moved my room. I go to the new room only to find out they did not bother to move my belongings from the old room to the new one. For breakfast on Wednesday, they obviously ran out of supplies...absolutely nothing for people who watch their health. No yogurt, no fresh fruit. Lastly, and most irritating was bugs in the room! This, along with carpet throughout the facility that needed to be replaced a long time ago, just tells me that the GM does not care about his or her property. I will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Comfortable beds and very quiet air conditioner. However carpeting needs to be replaced in order to have a good first impression.
4 out of 5
by DENNIS

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
no water do to city doing work till after 430 am so no shower at nite otherwise stay was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Clean room, comfortable bed and easy access to area. Definitely would stay here again.