Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Great experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Booking was easy check in quick and easy. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The king size bed was most comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The man who checked us in at night was the friendliest guy I ever met. Our room was nice, but bathroom had hair on the floor, only one used roll of toilet paper, the toilet needs replacing because it looked very old in the toilet bowl and the floor grout was dirty. We had a nice breakfast, but don't care for the orange juice; it tasted like it was fermented oranges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not What I Expected

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for me.
Cons: Everything! See above.
Location: Everything about location was fine.
Checked in after working 11 hours that day. I made reservations a week and a half prior. When I arrived the lobby was filled with disgruntled patrons trying to check in. The clerk asked me if I could go do something for about an hour and then come back. I told her I had reservation, but she said everything was messed up, so could I please come back. On day 2 after working about 12 hours, the key did not open my door. I went back downstairs and found out a boiler had broke and they moved my room. I go to the new room only to find out they did not bother to move my belongings from the old room to the new one. For breakfast on Wednesday, they obviously ran out of supplies...absolutely nothing for people who watch their health. No yogurt, no fresh fruit. Lastly, and most irritating was bugs in the room! This, along with carpet throughout the facility that needed to be replaced a long time ago, just tells me that the GM does not care about his or her property. I will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Comfortable beds and very quiet air conditioner. However carpeting needs to be replaced in order to have a good first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room in convenient location to all the touristy things to do
Cons: Soda machine on our floor didn't work and ate one of our dollar coins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mt. Juliet Tn

Friendly welcoming staff!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the full breakfast in the morning
Cons: Carpet in the rooms could of been cleaner. It was vacuumed but needed shampooing.
Location: Good location close to downtown attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The king bed was really comfy!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The beds are very comfortable. The rooms were quiet. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, but quiet.
Close to attractions and eats. Quiet.... Wal-Mart across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2.5 -3 is closer to rating this older hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The very friendly and helpful staff is only reason I would rate stay as high as I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Filthy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Would not stay in that filth!
Cons: Did not like anything about this hotel. Paid over one hundred dollars for one night😕👎
I got over the fact that the hotel sat on a steep hill. Walked into the facility and was hit with a stale smell covered up with Pine Sol and stained carpet. I knew that I used Expedia to book the hotel and wanted to at least see my room before refusing to sleep there. Proceeded down the hallway of more stained carpet into a room that was also disguting. Carpet was stained, chair and ottoman was noticeably dirty and the bed looked as if it was made by a two yeast old. Nothing appealing about this room at all!