Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Stop over for Travel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Wonderful breakfast items. Definitely a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No complaints

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I stayed in the Clarion for 8 nights and I didn't have one problem or complaint. The hotel staff was fabulous and their breakfast had more options than many other, fancier hotels that I've experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good for overnight, but not great

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Cleaning staff could use a little instruction...
Location: College town...
We were there for a simple overnight stay. We were around 11 pm coming in, or we might have went to one of the other local hotels (there are plenty). The front desk staff were very nice, but when we got into the room, the toilet had not been cleaned. it literally had someones "spare change" (if you know what I mean) still floating around. But we were so tired, along with having to rise very early the next morning, that we just broke out the Lysol and fully disinfected it before we used it. The bed was comfortable enough for weary travelers to sleep fitfully, and the other appointments were standard for a King room. The room needed some updating, painting, and obviously needed someone to give a rip about cleaning it. This review would have been worse had it not been for the fact that our daughter left a very important personal item in the room. When we realized that it had been left, we returned (we hadn't left town as of yet) and asked for help finding it. The front desk help was extremely caring and very helpful, going herself to housekeeping to look for the item. It wasn't an item of great value to anyone but us, but the young lady gladly looked for it until she found it, all the while with a big smile and a great deal of compassion. Kudos to Clarion for employing such caring people at the front desk. A little additional training for the people who tend to the rooms might be in order, though. thank you...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland tn

poor

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will try a different hotel next time.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The chairs and carpet were stained. They need to clean that up. The walls were dirty. The room where the toilet and tub are could use a major overhaul. I asked for an late checkout yet housekeeping busted into my room 4 times. Extremely over the top rude and unacceptable. Once.... I can see it. But 4 times. Needless to say I was angry. What if i had been trying to sleep. I would have lost my mind probably. BUT..... It was inexpensive. The bed was comfy. It was quiet enough. The WiFi was fast. Sometimes you have to pick your poison I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain close to Interstate

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, room was clean, but lots and lots of noise from the Freeway right outside our room. Tons of traffic on I75
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend came to visit me, and since I live with roommates, we decided to just get our own space for the week. The hotel staff was friendly and hospital from the moment we walked up to the desk, despite this being Tennessee and us being an obvious gay couple. The room was clean, the breakfast blueberry muffins were fantastic, and overall it was a pleasant, calming experience with no bumps in the road! When she comes to visit again in a couple of months, we'll definitely be booking here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for a local convention, used it as a pit stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great value

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant quiet hotel with pleasant view and great service