Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

OK, Couple of Problems

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Car access and egress, except to/from interstate was difficult. TV and room light required maintenance. Otherwise, satisfactory cleanliness, facilities, breakfast, and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by TJ, Hotel Management
Hank, First, I would like to thank you for staying with us. Secondly, I want to appologize for some of the frustrations you experienced when you were here. I know as a traveler it can ruin a trip and for that I am sorry. We do try to make everyones stay a memorable one and I would like to invite you back. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, TJ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapili

Mid-travel stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean quiet hotel; room was nice. Bed more firm than we usually like but it was fine. The hotel was full but we did not have any issues with noise. The two issues we had were first, it's not what I would consider "downtown." It's several blocks away. Second, the entrance is almost impossible to see- no street-level sign and the entrance is hidden behind overgrown trees, which are probably great for blocking road noise, It is easy to go around the block and come back, though. The brightest spot was a nice breakfast, and in particular, the lady hosting it. She was gracious and helpful, making plates for people who needed assistance, checking on us during our meal, and she kept the food as fresh at the end of the meal time as it was at the beginning. She is a star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great staff good location and clean and all for a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Chattanooga

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was pleasant. We did not spend much time in hotel other than to sleep, but bed and pillows were nice, continental breakfast was adequate. Nice location close to highway with well lit parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay the night

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful. breakfast was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Clean hotel,friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I would recommend this hotel and would visit it again if in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointing Expedia Service

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The lady in the free breakfast area was pleasant.
Cons: The rooms, the food.
Location: Nothing nearby that you could walk to, considering it is a "downtown" hotel. Close to the seedier side of town.
We were told by Expedia that this hotel was "downtown". What we didn't know was that it was a good 2 miles from downtown and in the shadow of I-24 and the constant drone of the traffic. We had asked, through Expedia, for a Handicapped room and when we checked in we were told that none were available that met our needs (2 Queen Beds). Had we known that we would have not booked the room, very poor work by Expedia checking the room classifications. Rooms were very outdated for the price ($100.00 per night). Staff during the afternoon hours was 1 according to the front desk. We asked through Expedia and the hotel when we checked in for extra pillows, none were forthcoming until we went and got them ourselves, only 1 employee and they couldn't leave the desk. I think that Expedia needs to spend a bit more time checking out what they refer to people, we have used Expedia in the past but will think long and hard before we do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
the comfort in was a very nice place to stay easy to get to everything you needed the staff was friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Fan

Keep looking

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Where to start! Bedding and mattress seemed new and comfortable and the breakfast was ok - but the omelette bar is temporary according to the permanent sign posted. The pool was empty, wifi rarely worked regardless of time of day or number of hotel guests, a non smoking hotel but a cigarette burn on the couch in our room. And did I mention the cockroach? It visited us the 2nd day of our 4 night stay. They moved us to a larger (not nicer) room but comfort level was ruined. The location is ok but for the inflated weekend price you could do better closer to downtown for a comparable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: WIFI
The hotel being on a one-way street made it a little difficult to access. The WIFI is very poor. Needs to be upgraded. The breakfasts were good. The A/C unit was noisy. Overall, it was a good experience.