Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice Staff, But Building Needs Work

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Fit and finish throughout.
Location: This was about 30 minutes outside of Chattanooga and an easy drive to most Chattanooga has to offer.
I was here for a three day business trip. The staff members were pleasant, but the hotel itself and rooms left a good deal to be desired. While my bed was very comfortable, the rest of the room had some clearly visible flaws. There was unpainted patched drywall in the sink area, loose/hanging trim on the shower, and poor finishing in the bathroom. It left me with a feeling of lacking repair and made the room feel less than clean. Additionally, there were similar rough spots throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to Interstate

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Breakfast was good, real eggs and sausage, however the seating was a little tight. All the rooms access were from inside building. 2 Hours from Gatlenburg, TN. Filling out this experience is asking for way more words than I want to fill in. I keep getting a Opps! Please add a bit more to your review. Even after typing in this last comment. Makes me not ever want to do a experience survey again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel sucks!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The Hotel sucks! Compared to HIE. Everything was sub par
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It smelled old and moldy. Wont be staying again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just won't be going back. It really messed with my sinuses cause of the smell in the room. It was also hard to regulate temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good for travellers but old and stale smelling

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Desk clerk dud not stand up....had bra straps showing, room was 66 degrees...bed was comfy, hotel is cracked and hallways need updating. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Aged, sub-par and not to my standard.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I had the intuition to do a pre-checkin assessment of the room before my actual stay and I was glad I did. The quality & condition of the room was not up to snuff (euphemism)!! There was still drywall putty on a section of the wall from a previous repair, the room smelt awful and it was apparent the the furniture had seen better days. Despite advertising as a no pet facility, I saw other occupants moving around with their pets. Upon inquiry, the front desk did confirm that pets are allowed for a fee of $25. I ended up cancelling my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel before and have always enjoyed our stay. It is clean and the staff is friendly. The only complaint that I have is our room this time had a column built out so the bed had to be placed so close to the wall on one side that it was difficult to squeeze between the bed and the wall to walk past the bed. I had to climb off the bed at the end. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Did not have access to all outside door. Limited to front doors only due to old card entry system. Walls in bathroom and ceilings over beds were covered with sheetrock mud and unpainted. No ice machine on main floor. Bathroom too small and inadequate. This was not a normal Comfort Inn quality that I am use to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: More lighting outside, and updates within the hotel
Location: Very close to my morning meeting, close to food places like Hardee's, Burger King, easy to get on the interstate.
As a female traveling alone, new to the area, I think this hotel was average. The hotel could use some updates (old elevator, hall had a strange smell - but very well lit, could see light under the hotel door, older furniture and fixtures, walls fairly thin because I could hear the person in the room next to me etc). However, the room was cleaned very well and the staff was super friendly. Free parking. Very close to places to eat. Breakfast was the normal, scrabbled eggs, sausage, yogurt, bagels. I think this hotel was perfect for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, breakfast was good!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Breakfast was good and always served hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, bed was amazing. It was a nice getaway from pressures of work and school. Cleaning staff always offered clean towels and other toiletries.