Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Rooms were Ok, Breakfast was great, and parking was tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON

2 night stay at Lookout Mountain!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Better customer service
Location: location is good off the interstate
My Husband and I arrived for 2 nights because he was on business and I was along for the ride. The Hotel is under renovations which we did not know. We were on the 3rd floor and in the morning and for the whole day you couldn't use the elevator you had to use the dingy dark stairs. we were woke up by house keeping at 830 am after being awake from about 5 am by the alarm going off in the next room for at least an hour finally my husband after trying to get a hold of the front desk got us and dress and went down they had to bang on the door to get them to wake up. OMG. For breakfast you had to go out and across the parking lot to the Quality Inn for food. Not Good. I asked to speak with the manager in the morning and by late afternoon still no call so I went down again and again had to go to the Quality inn for assistance only to have them call over to the hotel as she was in the office. Spoke to her she was going to get ahold of expedia and get back to me. No response as of yet. I would definitely think twice before booking here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to local attractions

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Quiet, comfortable room, close to Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needs updating.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: It needs new furniture, paint, carpeting and a good cleaning.
This hotel has seen better days. It feels old and in need of refurbishing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place to stay. Very clean and affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Being clean and affordable.
Cons: I do question why an AARP discount is not offered there. When other Comfort Inns in the area offer an AARP discount.
Great place to stay. Stayed there during a Christmas Holiday visit to see my children. Second time to stay there. Nice place to stay. Very clean, secure and affordable. It deserves a higher rating than the 2.5 rating. It is more of 3.0 star quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great warm pool!! Excellent staff!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We arrived late after driving 13 hours. The front desk man was very kind and checked us in quickly. Our room was very clean. We immediately went downstairs to swim. What a wonderful surprise to find such a warm pool to swim in. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of towels. We left before breakfast, but were able to grab a few delicious yogurts from the refrigerator, thanks to another very kind front desk man. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janis A from Silver Spring

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient highway access to major tourist area. Several restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by Phonsavanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
Location: Close to Rock City, incline Mountain and Ruby Falls
Friendly staff, especially the lady who served breakfast. She was like the energizer bunny. The bed was comfortable but the furniture was rather worn. Especially the lamp shades. I think it was priced too high.