Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to local attractions

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Quiet, comfortable room, close to Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needs updating.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: It needs new furniture, paint, carpeting and a good cleaning.
This hotel has seen better days. It feels old and in need of refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place to stay. Very clean and affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Being clean and affordable.
Cons: I do question why an AARP discount is not offered there. When other Comfort Inns in the area offer an AARP discount.
Great place to stay. Stayed there during a Christmas Holiday visit to see my children. Second time to stay there. Nice place to stay. Very clean, secure and affordable. It deserves a higher rating than the 2.5 rating. It is more of 3.0 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great warm pool!! Excellent staff!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We arrived late after driving 13 hours. The front desk man was very kind and checked us in quickly. Our room was very clean. We immediately went downstairs to swim. What a wonderful surprise to find such a warm pool to swim in. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of towels. We left before breakfast, but were able to grab a few delicious yogurts from the refrigerator, thanks to another very kind front desk man. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janis A from Silver Spring

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient highway access to major tourist area. Several restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phonsavanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
Location: Close to Rock City, incline Mountain and Ruby Falls
Friendly staff, especially the lady who served breakfast. She was like the energizer bunny. The bed was comfortable but the furniture was rather worn. Especially the lamp shades. I think it was priced too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice, the rooms are pretty good.
Cons: I would like to see the breakfast changed up each day. It was the same all weekend.
Location: It could be in a better location. Needed more places to eat.
The room was great, but I did not like that the windows in the pool area were open when I went to the pool around 7pm. Anyone could get in and come right in the hotel. NOT SAFE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Cons: The beds, oil the air conditioner fans, maybe the sound of the elevators could be reduced but I'm not sure how that would be done.
Location: If you're looking for great restaurants within walking distance, not here. We were looking for a place close to Lookout Mountain
I generally like Comfort Inn's. In many ways this was typical. However, we were located in the room next to the elevator. We got to hear the elevator going up and down all night long. The fan in the air conditioner, however, made more noise and was a blessing as it was a constant sound as opposed to the noise of the elevator which was of course intermittent. The bed was far from comfortable. I woke up with a back ache. I won't return here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice staff, old hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed, clean
Cons: update the plumbing and fix the elevator.
Location: Loved Rock City. It was hard to find. There's a Dollar General for a quick shop across the street and Walmart around the corner.
The shower in our room was broken so they moved us to a room with a broken toilet. We were exhausted so we didn't bother calling the desk. It flushed and if we tried hard enough, the water would stop running into it eventually. The rooms were run down, but obviously well cleaned. The staff work hard, but the fixtures are rusting and falling apart, the mirror frames are chipped and ruined by the scrubbing they're given, and the towels weren't new, but they weren't worn or stained at all. The only elevator was a little scary. It moved even when the doors weren't closed. We only stayed long enough to shower and sleep seven hours. The breakfast was okay. Very nice lady setting it up and cleaning up after. Nice restaurants less than a mile away or McDonald's out front if your desperate.