Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the Chattanooga Ironman. The motel was right off the expressway, so it was easy off, easy on. The staff was friendly (especially the woman taking care of breakfast). The room was clean and the motel was quiet. Even though there was a McDonalds next door, there was no need to go there or any other restaurant because the breakfast offered by the motel was perfect--even considering we knew it would be hours before we'd get a chance to eat again. I definitely would stay here again and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Linda from uk

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. Wasn't expecting much at a budget hotel but not prepared for what I did get. Location, breakfast all great. Unfortunately, initial room was not. Very bad, powerful smell of bleach on opening room door. Thought it might have just been cleaned. Still overpowering smell 2 hours later. Had to move room. New room, key would not work. Back down to reception. New key given. Would not work. Back down to reception... Staff all disappeared. Finally got in new room which was fine but left a poor experience.
1 out of 5
by patrick from Maryland

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bad room A/C unit, very loud noise and never stop working even on auto set mode. Poor room cleanliness, the 4th floor are looked very bad like a run down floor Bad breakfast, especially the omelette served and should be called the papered omelets instead
5 out of 5
by Richard from Roanoke

Good stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Rooms were Ok, Breakfast was great, and parking was tight.
2 out of 5
by Sue C

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was as expected, except for the fact that when we opened up one of the beds the sheets had blood on them. As you can imagine this was quite upsetting. When you find something like that it makes you wonder how the rest of the room was cleaned. It makes it hard for us to consider this hotel or even Comfort Inn again. In the service business it only take one mistake to loose a good customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by connie from Cleveland

Dance competition

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
safe area and clean updated room very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON

2 night stay at Lookout Mountain!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Better customer service
Location: location is good off the interstate
My Husband and I arrived for 2 nights because he was on business and I was along for the ride. The Hotel is under renovations which we did not know. We were on the 3rd floor and in the morning and for the whole day you couldn't use the elevator you had to use the dingy dark stairs. we were woke up by house keeping at 830 am after being awake from about 5 am by the alarm going off in the next room for at least an hour finally my husband after trying to get a hold of the front desk got us and dress and went down they had to bang on the door to get them to wake up. OMG. For breakfast you had to go out and across the parking lot to the Quality Inn for food. Not Good. I asked to speak with the manager in the morning and by late afternoon still no call so I went down again and again had to go to the Quality inn for assistance only to have them call over to the hotel as she was in the office. Spoke to her she was going to get ahold of expedia and get back to me. No response as of yet. I would definitely think twice before booking here.