Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and comfortable accommodations!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great!! Extra linens for the 5th member of our family were missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to complete a review. We've shared your comments with Housekeeping to insure future guests will not have the same issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great sized room for a family of 6. Able to move around room without feeling on top of each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review of the Country Inns & Suites by Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our spacious suites. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, until then...Travel Safe!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, Florida

Very convenient location, close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2015
FDA was great at check in. Hkeeping needs to pay more attention to room cleanliness. I am a QA/Training Mgr for a large hotel chain and these are things that should be paid attention to, especially the bed and bathroom. The bathroom had hair on the floor, in the tub, and around the toilet. The shower curtain was to short and not wife enough so We had water all over the floor. The bottom of the shower curtain was yellowed. The telephone in the living area didn't work, only speaker and the phone in bedroom was missing all of the buttons. There are several hotels around the area to choose from, around the same price range. The staff really needs to pay more attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and your professional opinion on your overall experience. Your review has been shared with the appropriate department heads so that we as a team can learn from your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky.

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We encountered various bugs in our room and in our beds. Breakfast was good but the eating area was very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and taking time to share your experience. With a help of a national pest controller our rooms are inspected on a regular basis. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. With our current renovations additional breakfast seating area is being addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringgold

Expedite kept my refund

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room had roaches, hotel moved us to different room and discounted our stay. HOWEVER, room was already fully paid for on Expedia. My card was never credited back for the discount given by the hotel. Arrived a day early and another member of our party paid for that extra night. Apparently too confusing for the hotel staff on duty to figure out, because every day they showed us not checked in for our reserved room and keys would not work when we would come back from the days activities. Spent more time in the lobby on the phone with Expedia straightening things out than enjoying our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and taking time to review our hotel. The property never has access to your credit card information, so we have done our part, and refunded accordingly, the rest is up to Expedia to assist in completing your request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamela

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Pamela for your recent stay and your 5 star review. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, until then...Travel Safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!!!

Posted May 29, 2015
Geat location, friendly staff,very clean rooms,overall one of the nicest hotels i have visited in years. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review! Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and next time you are in the area we hope to see you again. Until then...Travel Safe!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherish from Columbia tn

More than we expected..Great stay!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and had no complaints at all. Rooms are very spacious and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice..more than your average continental breakfast. Look forward to our next trip here!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cherish for your recent stay, and taking time to review the Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. We greatly appreciate your kind words and 5 star review. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, until then...Travel Safe!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: That it was close to everything and easily accessible to downtown!
Cons: Some things could be updated.
Location: Shopping, quality dining all very near. You could walk.
Clean hotel close to everything. Could use a little updating but overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for your recent stay, and taking time to review our hotel. The hotel is under renovations, so we agree some updating was needed. The pool will be open soon, as will the new veranda seating area, complete with fire pit. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again...until then, Travel Safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle thank you for your recent stay, and your 5 star review of the County Inns & Suites by Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, until then... Travel Safe!!