Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and run down hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get a new hands on manager.
Upon check in the room was very dirty, even had toilet paper in the toilet, the shower was very dirty. I ask for another room and was somewhat better, but it had dead bugs in the window sill. and the suitcase rack was unuseable because of broken straps. The carpet throughout the building was dirty and beyond it useful life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Good Hotel convenient to Food, Hospital and Shopping. Only grip, the carpets were dirty, which took away from the overall clean feel of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm sorry about the carpets! Come back and see us on your next trip! Best Regards, Heather General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not quite up to standard

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It took 25 minutes to check in. The front desk attendant had to use a walkie talkie to communicate with a manager and housekeeper to see what rooms were available. The house keeper walked in 5 minutes after we checked in thinking the room was occupied. Heater for pool was broken, vending machines didn't work, business room was closed, wifi was terrible and pretty much didn't work. Breakfast was pretty lousy. We all woke up with red itchy eyes and bad allergies. So not worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Online Customer Support Specialist, Hotel Management
Preeyam- We are so sorry for the frustrations you experienced while at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Overall Stay, Get to Breakfast Early

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our 1-night get-away stay was overall good. Nice hotel in safe area, clean rooms, overall pleasant staff, good quality and selection of complimentary breakfast food. Our only complaint was that the breakfast staff was quick to let the food run out, approx 30 min before the posted ending time for breakfast (which I believe was 9:30 am), and refused (in a slightly rude manner) to put more out when asked as a room full of adults and children had to just take what was left. I would recommend getting to breakfast early, as it was disappointing to see sad children, eager to cook a DIY waffle, have to settle for cold bagels because the staff refused to put out another packet of waffle mix, 30 min before the posted ending time for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlem, GA

Great deal if you don't mind driving to attraction

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: value
Location: Nothing really in walking distance
Clean comfortable rooms. Great free breakfast. Nice Average hotel. Not fancy. But clean and kept up good. It was a great value and free breakfast is a plus. It's a few miles away from downtown. But if you value 60 plus dollars and don't mind to drive a few minutes this a great place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Keeping a manager and cleaning staff on site. Making sure rooms are cleaned and not by the front desk clerks
We had a reservation for 10/7/16 - 10/9/16. We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 PM and our room was not ready. We had to wait for 2 other families to get their rooms cleaned and then to have our room cleaned. The cleaning staff was not there at all so, the front desk clerk had to leave the desk and go clean the rooms. Management was called by the clerk but, the manager said she lived an hour away and couldn't come in to help. When we were able to get to our room, 2 1/2 hours later, the room had not been vacuumed, someones trash was still there and there was a pill in the toilet. We are very dissatisfied with the way this hotel runs it's business and will never go back or suggest it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the delay in cleaning you room for your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast had an excellent selection.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels