Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: ALL the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful
Cons: I would rather pay more for the room and include the parking fee than charge extra for parking.
Location: Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, within walking distance to restaurants and the Aquarium. The BEST breakfast is at the City Café!
There are no cons about this hotel. There is an extra charge for parking -$10 a night or $14 for valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chattanooga

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice; great cookies!! Why do you want me to write a long review?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with nice clean bathroom in downtown Chattanooga
Cons: Gift shop stocked with toothbrush (forgot mine and had to go to a convenience store to get one)
Location: Downtown Chattanooga plenty of things to do nearby and great restaurants
Great hotel in downtown Chattanooga. Staff was very nice and accommodating. My only issue was that the coffee cups were not new when I got into the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Downtown hotel stay after surgery

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We were very confused by the parking situation. Guests have to pay about 8 dollars a day to park in the hotels lot. When we pulled up to the front there was a very rude vallet who tried to talk us into vallet parking. I had just had surgery and was being cared for be a nurse. The nurse told the vallet politely that we did not have cash on us for vallet parking and he responded by saying "you can charge it to the room and don't worry I'll be around tomorrow so you can tip me". Due to that comment I chose to not vallet park even though it would have been nice to not walk as like I said I had just come out of surgery. When we declined to vallet park again the vallet then told my nurse "oh come on! You are really going to make her walk?! And pointed at me". We asked if we could leave the car in the front to go check in as you needed a room key to even park (yet you still had to pay to use the lot which is just tacky in my book) The vallet responded and said "Yes... But I'll move the car if I need to..." This made my nurse uncomfortable as she had a nice car and the vallet had already teased her when she first pulled up because she was hesitant to pull up any closer to a stand. He had sarcastically pointed out how she had been looking out the window of her car to try to see the stand when she pulled up. Over all it kind of got the stay off to an uncomfortable start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Hotel staff very hospitable. Difficult to control temperature in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from South Bend

Awesome hotel in many ways

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for almost a week. Perfect area. Tons to do within walking distance. Right in the middle of everything. The people that work there are awesome. The hotel is really nice and clean. If I ever visit Chattanooga again, this is where I will stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice time,

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We had a nice time, other than the fact we were told there was complementary breakfast in which there wasn't, the bar closed early, and the maids knock on our door four times prior to check out time and woke us up! The front desk was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great location downtown with its flaws

Posted Oct 24, 2015
So this hotel had its up and it's downs. Check in was fast and easy and the room was ready. Visited the hotel bar that evening expecting to pay a little more for hotel bar drinks. Then I got charged 13.00 bucks for an old fashioned with house whiskey. So that did me in at the bar. First morning we go downstairs and visit the hotel restaurant. Basically what they are doing here is charging you 10 dollars for a continental breakfast. I will add that it had an omlet station included in the price. After waiting 25 minutes for an omlet I have it up and just at the eggs off the bar. The man seating people was rude, the wait staff was rude and inattentive. So no more restaurant for me. Day one arrived back to the hotel about 530.Get to the room and it hasn't been touched. Not cleaned or towels changed. Called the desk and they said sorry but housekeeping was gone. They brought fresh towels. Day 2 room was cleaned Last negative the hotel should really address. THE ELEVATORS. I have no idea how many rooms this place has but they have 2 elevators to serve the whole hotel. Additionally the cleaning staff uses these elevators during prime morning hours. After waiting 13 minutes, yes I timed, I finally gave it up and lugged 3 suitcases down 4 flights of stairs. I am not complaining about staff using them just don't use them at prime times. Positives Quite hotel WalKing distance for all of downtown Affordable parking Comfortable and modern Easy on and off expressway