Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time for Econo Lodge.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was close to Ruby Falls and Raccoon Taverns. Both were fabulous!
Lobby bathrooms did not have papertowels or tissue. Just a rag hanging on the bar. Bath towel in room was stained. One pack of coffee in room instead of a selection. Continental breakfast was not appealing. Manager had large blue cart in lobby next to dining tables folding towels. He smiled and said thank you on our way out. Overall very cheap. They will not go above and beyond for the guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Tn

Nasty!!!!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We will never stay in this place again!!!! Found a pair of dirty socks on the floor and a bar of used soap on the bathroom floor!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and location close to Ruby Falls
Location: Ruby Fall, Lookout Mountain, Zip line accessability, not far from interstate
easy in -- easy out friendliness of staff, professional environment, good place for families to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Lexington

Acceptable basic hotel for one night

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. It wasn't perfect but I didn't really have high expectations. The only unacceptable aspect was that the bathroom was definitely not cleaned behind the door. The rest of the room was clean. The neighborhood felt safe and was convenient via car to a several different parts of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon L. from Fort Wayne

Recommend

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stop off while on a driving trip. Good choice for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Hattiesburg, MS

Grumpy Front Desk Guy

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice and super clean! The front desk attendant was a grumpy old man who growled at my children when they came down for the continental breakfast. There is a Dollar General right across the street (super convenient) and plenty of restaurants all around. Awesome deal for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmed from Atlanta

Great Place to Stay in

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
it was 3 night stay. we really enjoyed it. The hotel people are so nice and kind. They're always there if you need help. The Hotel is about 6 min away from everything in downtown, restaurants, caves, falls,river..etc
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stinkbugs with a shrug, stay away!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying for a weekend in the spring for two nights. On the second night, I came back to the room and it was crawling with more than a dozen stinkbugs, crawling over the lamp, the television, the windows, and above the bed. I went down to the front desk and while the worker was nice, she couldn't do anything without her manager. The manager could only come an hour later. I had to smash the bugs but the manager didn't do anything and would not move rooms or make any concessions for any kind of refund or compensatory service of any kind. He was rather nonchalant about it ("we get stinkbugs all the time!"), which was kind of disheartening. I did not want to pay for a night at another hotel so I stayed amongst the corpses of those I had slain. I tend to be a good sport about these kinds of things but this place was infested and it didn't seem like the staff really cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Orlando

Over night

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed over night. The continental breakfast was not good. Did not have much to choose from. There is a McDonalds next door. That's where we had our breakfast. Everything else was fine