Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was good except the bathroom wasn't very clean and it faced the MCDonalds and super bright lights and its noisy with the traffic and semis. Other than that it was a cheap one night stay with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg PA

Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Location: Near Lookout Mountain, we bought the ticket for Ruby Falls Caverns, The Incline, and Rock City. Eat at Café 7 in Rock City. Totally worth it.
We booked through Trip Advisor based on location, price and reviews. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was not the newest kid on the block, but great for a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased you took the time to share your kind review. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very friendly staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Andy P GM , Hotel Management
Thanks for Choosing our Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a great time and were very happy about the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Andy P GM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased you took the time to share your kind review. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Mini vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our beds were great to sleep on, which is a good thing since that's the only reason we stayed. We were gone the rest of the day. The air conditioning worked great and so did the got water for shower. The hair dryer about electrocuted me, but the staff said they'd take care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Andy P General Manager Econo Lodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Don't think we'll stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose this hotel because of price and location. Beds were hard, pillows were flat. Even though we checked in with 4 people we were only given 2 towels. Breakfast was mini donuts, bagels or cereal. My daughter found a cherry tomato under the corner of the bed. The staff was nice but didn't seem overly friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Good hotel with a cheap price!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was very hesitant booking a cheaper hotel after a bad experience. I was very satisfied with this hotel, and was actually amazed at how nice it was at such a good price! The owners were so friendly. It was clean, nice smelling, vending machines, ice, clean/ nice smelling rooms, spacious bathroom, big bathtub with good water pressure, convenient outlets, comfortable bed, had a refrigerator and microwave. The only thing that I found wrong was the pillows were extremely flat, and the bed frame was a little to squeaky. I would stay here anytime!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
At reception the person who took care of us was courteous and advised us if we needed anything to let him know. As soon as we walked through the parking doors the stair halls had cigarettes butts, floor and carpet were stained. Not clean. It is not a pleasant feeling especially when it's the first thing that you see coming in. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like smoke. At checkout lady was rude and sarcastic. I will not go back there for sure.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels