Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Awesome spot

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Only complaint I ever have on this hotel is they need all new foam pillows. They have older feather pillows that provide very little or no support. I love the location,staff, and Ruth's Chris in my favorite restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Work Trip Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great minus my room smelled of smoke and they put me in the 2nd floor near some rooms with screaming kids. Also, don't forget anything, their gift shop has less than a convenience store and the said they had toothpaste they could give me them realized they were out. Sad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was very clean and room was large. The breakfast was good. Room service from Ruth Chris was great and reasonably priced burgers. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff went extra mile for guests
Cons: Nothing
New hotel near plenty of shopping and restaurant choices. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean with great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
it was good to have family in the hotel and the bathroom was good also the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but crowded hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nice. Many luxuries. Large rooms with small fridge, microwave, plenty of closets.
Cons: Expand the breakfast area and prepare for the crowds. Not enough luggage carts and front desk personel were no mood to help find any.
Location: Good location in East Chattanooga near big mall, plenty of restaurants and things to d.
Good hotel. Located in a prime area. Nice breakfast and evening snack though the area this is held is quite small and innundated with people. Couldn't get seats at times and had to wait in a 10 to 20 deep line at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,AK

Nice embassy suites!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Clean with pretty reception area. Nice roof top terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms and great area. Also, the staff are always available at the front desk (not hiding in the back) and are eager to help.
Cons: Make sure all of the room's accessories are in working order.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area, the best of which is right there at the hotel.
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is an impressive sight walking in and the rooms are beautiful and luxurious. In both stays however, equipment in the room had problems. In one case, the ironing board would not stand on it's own. Additionally, on returning to my room in the first evening, the battery had died in the door lock and I could not enter the room. I had to wait for engineering to come let me in and change the battery in the lock. In my second stay, the mini-refrigerator had a loud annoying whistle coming form the compressor. It was easy enough to pull the refrigerator out and unplug it so that I could sleep. Additionally, one of the wall power outlets was not functional. This was all easy enough to work around, but the trend seems to be that the accessories in the rooms will have some problems. That being said, the rooms are superior to other hotels in the immediate area, and the staff are courteous and amazingly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

four enjoyable nights

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable room.
Cons: Furniture a bit dirty and table in sitting room legs broken. Internet access difficult.
Location: Visiting family nearby, made for easy access. Hamilton place area offered many excellent restaurants/other.
excellent location, especially with Ruth Chris attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient, clean and courteous

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything from the check in, staff, room, breakfast and check out was awesome! Definitely going to stay there again!