Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

the bad reviews are right!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: not a thing had not been giving a good cleaning in long time. don't think top off fridge has ever been
Cons: teach how to really clean a hotel room, not a flop house
took chance anyway , what a mistake ! Sonny (the manager) said I would get half off room because of state it was in, but prepaid though Exedia and never saw it. Seems like room never giving true all round clean. bugs in room came every night but dead in morning from so much spray you smelled it when you walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The issues with cleanliness you mentioned is not acceptable. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Housekeeping wasn't included and it wasn't until the 3rd day, when I asked the front desk, that they finally told me it was a seperate cost. I've never had to deal with this. I ordered a room with a kitchenette and it didn't even come with pots, pans or plates. The room was non-smoking yet smelled like stale cigarettes. The lady at the desk was cursing up a storm about her husband in front customers. Also, this hotel completely out of the way if you want to visit downtown Chattanooga. Just pay a little more and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Tonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Accommodation ok for the money / adequate. Had to ask for everything (nothing in the kitchen on arrival). Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Moving forward, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates and friendly staff. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Sanford

Nice

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Management and staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Over night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Would have been better if there were soap, shampoo and toilet paper. The facility needs a little. TLC but overall not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are making sure that all rooms are properly stocked prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

A budget hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
1. Shower had poor flow and water pressure 2. Carpet was very worn, did not appear clean 3. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are adjacent, leaving minimal distinction between the two 4. Blankets and comforters were worn, did not appear clean 5. Furniture was dated but as expected for the nightly rate 6. Overall it was barely worth the several hours of sleep, even at the budget price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by Latonia

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Upon entering the room I noticed cigarette holes in the comforter. I went to front desk and that situation was handle. Then as I was about to use the restroom there was a roach. I killed it and took it to the front desk hoping to be relocated but she stated all she could do was put in an order for them to spray on Monday however that did me no justice..
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Hmmmmm No just No

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Booked a no smoking room got a smoking room. Construction on property not bad but not nice . Fire alarm went off at midnight first night They say continental breakfast , not likely Second day on return to room keys do not work . Best to either have a tent or find another place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.