Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness and facility in the room as advertised.
The Batchroom was stinking. Sofa bed not provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dilip, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Poor Clientele, Drug Addicts, Hokkera, due to cheap rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not the greatest experience...

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The room and amenities were okay. The attention to detail, care from staff, etc. seemed to be missing. Our room wasn't fully stocked, so we had to ask for washcloths and soap. The air conditioner didn't work properly, so the room was rather warm most of the night. I selected this hotel under the impression that it was non-smoking, but this wasn't the case. We could even smell cigarette smoke in our room, which wasn't pleasant. (We were located next to the office, as were the smokers.) The worst part was a random fire alarm that went off after 1am. The staff acted like it was no concern. We found out from fellow tenants that this happens often. Even the fire department didn't seem to care much. We weren't even given an official "all clear." We did visit the front desk a few times during our stay, including when the fire alarm went off. We didn't receive much help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Marlena, it is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you encountered is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. Thanks for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Hotel is Ok, People around not too much

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Staff following up with smoke smell after a guest has left or is still there. People smoke in smoke free rooms and thats not ok.
Location: It's in Chattanooga, plenty to do around. Everything is about a 20 minute drive and thats nice.
I'll start off with the hotel, first room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free room telling me that the hotel or staff doesn't really follow up if they smell smoke after a guest has left. Also two of the lights in the room didn't work, the toilet seat moved around as if it were two seconds away from breaking but other than that it was ok. The staff was more than happy with switching our room considering it still smelled like smoke, so that was nice. Other than that the people around were very sketch, 2 days before we left we heard what sounded like a gunshot (could've been anything honestly but sounded like a gun shot), and it scared us straight, it was very loud and sound like a pop and it echoed a little. 1 day before we left, we got a random person knocking at our door at 2 in the morning that also freaked us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for your review. Although you liked our location, we apologize for not meeting some of your expectations and for the issues you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casselberry Florida

The first and last time I'm staying here.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Having a refrigerator in the room with a full ice maker. Provided soaps and shampoo in the room.
Location: It's stuck in an industrial complex which is hard to find. My Garmin couldn't find it.
Granted, this was my first time staying at an Extended stay. So maybe it's normal for them not to have soap and shampoo in the bathroom provided. But not having washcloths or an ice machine? I was able to obtain washcloths from the attendant but the room had a full refrigerator but it had no ice maker? All it had was a single tray to make ice cubes and two of the pods leaked. There was no other ice machine or vending machine on site. I carry a cooler with me so each day I had to buy ice, which I didn't have to worry about at other hotels. The location of the hotel is difficult to find, it's not in an area you would expect to find a hotel, it's surrounded by industries, the GPS brought me to one of them but not the hotel. The staff was friendly but that was really the only positive. They had two levels of internet service, the free one was worthless, it was ungodly slow. But for an additional $5.00 you get a higher speed one. Which I had to unfortunately purchase. Granola bars and coffee were the only breakfast provided. I wish I had chosen a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
John, we apologize our facilities were not up to your expectations and the inconvenience these caused. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide an improved experience for every guest entering our doors. Please know, as we have the full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. Toiletries are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. We regret and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
PEOPLE WERE KNOCKING ON MY DOOR ALL NIGHT, BALLS OF HAIR WERE ON MY BLANKET AND SHEETS, TRIMMING ALONG COUNTERS WAS COMING UNDONE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise and cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. We have shared your feedback with the respective teams and will certainly step up our efforts to improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
It was great looking forward to staying again for a longer stay this time great service as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Many thanks for returning back to us and the 5-star review of Extended Stay America. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations for a wonderful stay and you were awed by our spectacular hospitality. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thank you once more for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Awesome service

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice registrar she was great and was really helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rey, we appreciate the outstanding review! We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks so much for acknowledging the excellent service you received from our front desk associate. We will be sure to share your compliments with her. Thanks again from all of us at Extended Stay America, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Katherine, thank you for the 5-star rating. We are delighted your visit was exceptional and hope you plan to come and see us again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It’s an older hotel, but clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management