Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay except everything was newly renovated, so the paint smell and other new odor was strong. Also not quite finished and set up yet, no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel, but we are sorry that the lack of an ice machine on our property was a disappointment. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Won't be staying at this chain again...

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Room was stinking of smoke and was dismal. Asked for another room. They did this. Room was ok but awoken at 6am by a dog yapping in the next room. Builders all over the place. Noisy machinery. 'Breakfast' was poor. But I suppose you get what you pay for. In this case we got a lot less than we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

mediocre

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
supposed to include a kitchen and cookware but you had to "rent" out the cookware in advance. we didn't get to because they didn't have enough for all the rooms and had to go out and buy cookware. and the guest services attendants were rude on more than one occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that there weren't any dishes upon your check-in. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is making sure that we have the proper dishes to provide to the guest up on their arrival. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Fair' is a fair rating. Wait for the renovation

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The young man working the desk our first morning was parked in a handicap space and was rude to me when I wanted coffee 20 mins before the cut off time for 'breakfast'. Workers renovating hotel woke us each morning we were there. Even Sunday. Not great. Not horrible. Meh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the guest service representative is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with all guest service representatives to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended in Chattanooga

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Business. Room was great for resting up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you were able to rest and relax at our hotel while in the area for business. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wait til the remodel is done and then maybe give I

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: It was dirty and outdated
Location: This one is out of the way and there really isn't anything close by to do.
Old décor and furnishings. Dated. beat up furniture. Carpet that looks like it's 8 years past when it should have been replaced. The complimentary breakfast was coffee or juice and a granola bar. The staff is nice and the place is currently undergoing remodeling so give it 6 months and maybe it will be decent again. BTW currently there is no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our rooms was not up to standard and that we was in the middle of renovation while you stayed with us. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is currently updating our rooms with new carpet and paint. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Last resort

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to airport is all
Cons: no insulation from noise, very loud so very hard to get a decent nights sleep.
No insulation, you hear everything. Some staff inconsiderate when approached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the noise that you encountered while staying at our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night short stsy

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Did not feel safe hotel is dirty and rooms need to be cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not make you feel like it was home away from home. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is retraining on how the rooms are supposed to look per standard. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dirty and rundown. Also, excessive pet fee.