Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Clean hotel,friendly staff,nice pool/hang out area

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Pool area could stay open later so that we could socialize longer.
Location: Aquarium, riverboat cruises, Ignis Glass blowing, Art district, restaurants. Drive to Ruby Falls, Incline Rail, Rock City Garden.
The staff were very helpful on things to do, hotel very clean. Wonderful area around the pool with fire pit and fire place to hang out and socialize. Walking distance to Aquarium, Riverboat cruises, restaurants, Ignis Glass blowing. Must visit Mt. Vernon restaurant, excellent local restaurant, must drive to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Weekend in Chattanooga

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel is very well located, just a few minutes to the River walk, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time in Chattanooga we will stay at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hampton Inn-Downtown Chattanooga

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to all of the downtown attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Point out the per night parking charge, which is minimal, at the time reservations are made.
Location: The Tennessee Aquarium and IMAXX Theatre are close by as it the Discovery Center and baseball field.
The hotel was very nice, walking distance to many of the things we wanted to see in Chattanooga. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the side above Chestnut Street and there was some traffic noise early in the evening but it did not disturb our sleep. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We were allowed to check in early and even though Expedia screwed up our room rate, the hotel honored our quoted rate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good, too. I will absolutely stay here again when coming to Chattanooga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stay at the downtown Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: We visited the fabulous Farmer's Market, took a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle, the Hunter Museum, Aquarium, Rock City, Patriotic Concert, etc.
Our trip to Chattanooga was a family vacation for 8 planned for ages 12-75 years. The Hampton Suites were very spacious, clean, had very comfortable beds, & courteous staff. We loved the breakfasts, and availability of coffee & iced fruit water in the lobby. When our grands could find a cookie in the afternoon, that was a bonus. We appreciated discount coupons from your staff to a place which we chose for dinner. It was a convenient location in walking distance of several venues including nice restaurants. We would recommend to other persons visiting your city. The only downside was that we were not told in advance about the cost for parking & tax each night, but overall, it was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.b Franklin TN

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was awesome! Rooms were very big! The breakfast was amazing! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect! Walking distance to everything. Will stay here every time I visit Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Room was very small.
Location: We loved the dining options especially the Blue Water Grille.
Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and chose to stay downtown Chattanooga. Most of the hotels were sold out. We wanted a luxury hotel with bar, restaurant and spa in it. The Hampton we stayed in had none of the above. But they had an indoor outdoor pool, clean rooms with comfortable beds, a nice breakfast buffet and within a couple of blocks to Aquarium etc. Staff was very friendly and parking was reasonable. we would stay here again. Room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in walking distance

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel..we stayed in queen suite on second floor..if you request a crib, it is not a crib but a small pack and play..our room was on second floor so traffic noise was horrible..I'd request a higher floor especially if you traveling with children. In all good hotel, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Located just two blocks from the Chattanooga Aquarium. The hotel is newly built with plenty on added amenities! My only issue I had was a lack of hot vegetarian options in their complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mequon wi

Great hotel at great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Perfect place to stay because it is within walking distance to so many activities.