Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Close to everything. Walked to the sites and to dinner. Hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Hallways were not always clean.
The hotel is in a great location close to everything downtown Chattanooga has to offer. The staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daytime staff was wonderful! Night staff AWFUL!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff when we arrived were wonderful!
Cons: Your night staff needs a lot of improvement, and need to learn how to deal with visitors.
Location: The location was excellent, for what we wanted to do. Unfortunately, because of your night time clerk, I won't stay here again.
My daughter and I came down for one night from Murfreesboro and Nashville. We arrived in the late afternoon, and the staff who gave us our room, we're kind and welcoming. We walked down to the river front, waded in the water on the steps, and had a very nice time. We heard about a really great sushi place across the river, and got a taxi to go there and come back. We walked around the downtown, went in a couple places, karaoke, and walked back. I went to bed, and my daughter went out to have a cigarette. It was now after hours, so her key didn't work, and the lady at the desk refused to let her in! My daughter was showing her the key card, and then she walked away from the desk. As my daughter was knocking on the window/door, the counter lady called the police on her. As the police came, and my daughter told them what had happened, they told her to go inside to her room, which she did, as the room clerk called her "a little b.....!" My favorite place to stay when traveling, is either The Hampton Inn, or the Double Tree. I am a retired school teacher, of 32 years, from Northern Calif., and I was extremely disappointed by this Hampton Inn. I would never stay at this place again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Pool was small. No fan in the bathroom which was odd. We had four people shower back to back and the room was horribly steamy!
3 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michele from Munford tn

Great stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights with family to visit aquarium and discovery museum. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff wan friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great ! Would stay there again ,
5 out of 5
by Paul from Illinois

Scott, best host around

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Scott was the greatest. Prior to checking in he told us the best ways to enjoy the hotel, even delaying check in to provide the quietest stay (we arrived early, hours prior to normal check in) and the best things to do outside the normal tourist activities. Because of him, our 2 days in Chattanoga were great.
5 out of 5
by Jan Teglgaard from Thurø

Perfekt

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Venlig reception, super Hotel og by
3 out of 5
by Shantay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels