Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel for exploring downtown Chattanooga. Within walking distance of great restaurants and the river walk area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Location, Comfort and Great Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a wonderful location and the room was comfortable. I had an issue with room on a full capacity weekend and staff was so amazing. The manager on weekend duty worked to ensure that my family was happy. Great location, comfort and staff I would highly recommend. Thanks Amy - manager on duty. Parking can be an issue but this was a busy weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucker, GA

Good location but needs improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: New sleeper sofas, cleaner rooms
Location: In walking distance of the aquarium, several restaurants, ice cream shops, the river and bridges, children's museum next door and Hunter museum
We have stayed here before and had a great time, so we decided to revisit only this time with our new addition to the family, our 9 month old. This was a last minute trip to celebrate our anniversary and just get away before school started back for my 17 year old. The only rooms available at the time of booking were a standard 2 queen or a king suite with sleeper sofa. We spent a little more for the suite to allow my son a separate sleeping/sitting area to give him privacy. Everything was good up until we opened the sleeper sofa that night. It was awful. Chips, cookies, candy, dirt were all in the bed along with what appeared to be a blood stain on the sheet. Underneath the whole thing was torn causing the mattress to sink in. I ended up going to the front desk after calling twice with no answer to get something done about this. It was a little after 10 pm and the front desk informed me that housekeeping was gone and they lock their closets, so there was no way of getting this cleaned up. They didn't have any rooms open to change to, which is what I really wanted, or any Lysol or a roll away bed. I ended up flipping the mattress to get the dirt off and layering several sheets and blankets to at least make my son feel ok about laying on this thing. The next day we were moved to a cleaner room, but they used too much freshner and it caused mine and my babies eyes to swell and itch. The next day you could smell this stench in the bathroom and I realized they tried to mask that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Day in Tennessee

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness was spot on. The design and all areas were attractive and flowers were lush the place was well cared for.
Cons: We did not have the adjourning rooms that were requested. That was a bummer as we were traveling with kids.
Location: The AT&T Ball field was across the street nearby were restaurants, pubs, grocery store and a venue with live bands.
The hotel is located in great walking distance for the restaurants and other attractions in the city.
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damo from NZ

Tidy Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very tidy and good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean and in excellent order. The car parking was also very handy. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility and service!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was GREAT. Great attitude--constantly checking to make sure we were "happy".
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Gadsden

Great Location!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great family outing. We were right beside the Creative Discovery Museum and also the Chattanooga Lookouts stadium. We were only a few blocks from great eating places and other entertainment as well. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience of hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location for this hotel is great for accessibility to the TN Aquarium, restaurants in the area and kids museum as all are within walking distance.