Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Light bulb in bathroom burned out for 3-days. Difficult to see when shaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, Ohio

Baseball wEEKEND

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We didn't find a flaw!
Location: We watched college baseball at Olympic Fields. Shopping is abundant and restaurants are anything and everything you might crave.
We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express so we could share a baseball weekend with our college son as they played Lee University. I wish there were more facilities like this. The staff was awesome! Friendliest employees ever! Tammy, cleaning the front reception area, gave us the history of the Holiday Inn Express and we were thrilled to hear the story. You can bet if we are ever in Cleveland TN again, this will be where we lay our heads!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Richie Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We really appreciate the kind words. WE are the headquarter hotel for Lee University Athletics, so please do come back and watch some good baseball or other sports very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was not impressed at all with this hotel. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Richie Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very nice accomadations. Room was clean, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding 5 star review! We love to hear the word "clean." Come back and see us soon and be safe in all of your travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel was the cleanest one we've stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and courtrous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 stars and honest review of our property. We are truly honored to serve you with the best facility and service possible. Come back and see us soon. God bless you.
1 out of 5
by Paula from NEWPORT TN

DIRTY ROOM & MANAGEMENT DOESNT CARE

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel looks nice and so does the room until we got in the shower and their were hairs from shaving all over the wall of the shower. Then the same thing in the sink. The biggest most disgusting find was a glob of grooming hair found in the supposed clean hand towel! I was completely grossed out! Then the cabinet next to the microwave had two dirty funnels in them! It was obvious the room was not cleaned properly! Guess how the managers tried to compensate us. 30% refund! Really? How insulting! How about a full refund and an apology! WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! I took pictures but there isn't a way to post on here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Richie Hughes, Hotel Management
We will let our other 57 of 58 positive and honest reviews tell the real story. This review is simply not true and is being disputed.
5 out of 5
by Michael from NLR ARK

Nice stop

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stop for night on way to Raleigh NC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Richie Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
4 out of 5
by teresa

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Richie Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Be safe in your travels and come back and see us.