Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comedic Level of Incompetence

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The room did have a working refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Customer service
Location: The location was next to a freeway. It's right next to downtown, but it's on the other side of the freeway, so you can't walk. No shuttle service.
I was booked at this hotel for 4 nights for a business trip. Unfortunately, my experience was so disappointing, I checked out after 1 night. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant insulted me for questioning a contract with charges I'd never heard of before. I was asked to put down a deposit on the room - not an incidental - but an actual deposit. When I questioned what I was about to sign, the clerk became irritated and said, "you're not listening to me". When I asked about a portable crib for my infant, I was also met with attitude and told, "I'm don't know, but I have more people to check it". I was able to get a crib after calling the corporate number and having them contact the hotel. Of course, I was charged a daily rate to use the crib, something I've also not experienced, but not a big deal. The shower was dated, but, again, not a big deal. The problem was the tub was slippery because there were no grips. The front desk said they didn't have mats for the shower. The big problem came when we requested a wake up call - it never came. When we asked the staff, their response was, "the night clerk didn't put it in - sorry". 1 of the lamps didn't work, the phone volume didn't work, one of the outlets was broken, and housekeeping didn't clean the sheets when asked. I checked out after 1 night, but was still charged 4 full days of parking, crib use, and fees because no one put the check out in the computer. Also, no refund of any kind despite my experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was a great place except for the pillows for me. They had soft and firm.....I am a middle of the road type. Otherwise, it was a great place. Would stay again.....but bring my own pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean and adequate enough

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: I wish they would just include parking fees as part of the hotel bill instead of making a point of letting you know that they are charging you to park
Location: Chattanooga. Aquarium and Riverboat cruize
Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative we came across was that the parking lot was being repaved and they had an entire section blocked off for repaving. We had to exit through the entrance area and it was a bit dangerous. I didn't like having to pay for parking when the parking area was such a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It's time for an update.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Some of the things in the room needed repair and updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good basic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very clean room, comfy bed, excellent free breakfast, reasonable price. Only slight downside is location. Though very close to downtown it is not as walkable as some; you have to walk across several highway ramps and a construction zone. No problem in a car!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UTC Orientation

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, staff was friendly, hotel overall was great but could have been a little cleaner. The room was very dusty, didn't look like it had been touched in a while. The breakfast was very good, loved the cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
by Ravi shankar from Georgia

Kids friendly Chattanooga....

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Room was comfirtable with all the needs. Break fast is available every morning. Staff is friendly. Only thing that I didn't like is housekeeping staff does not clean the room by own. Hotel is located near downtown and most of the city attractions are within a mile distance. On a hot summer day you can come back to the hotel in the afternoon and take rest.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Cumming GA

Above and Beyond

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We could not have asked for a better stay. From the moment I walked in I was greeted by the friendliest, most professional front desk staff I have ever seen. We had to spend more time in the room than we would have normally because of an illness. The cleanliness, comfort of the bed and pillows, refrigerator and quietness of the room made the time in the room comfortable and totally acceptable. The breakfast was very good, much better than most free breakfast offerings. The cinnamon rolls were to die for and the lady overseeing the breakfast bar, like everyone we ran into here, was very friendly and doing a fantastic job. We felt like the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE F from Hamilton, MT

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
One week business trip. Newer hotel just on the outskirts of a not-so-nice area of town, but convenient to the business district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Clean room & great service

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Wasn't sure about the hotel being so close to the interstate, but parking lot was well lighted and truck was visible from my room. Quiet and clean room, pool was available late and staff was very nice and helpful. I'll be back ;)