Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

It was great and a lot more roomier for 7 people.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was great we had breakfast in the morning on the hotel though options could have been better but cooking lunch and dinner in the room made it feel like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not what it should be

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location was very good. Most of the staff was very nice.
Cons: Breakfast. They need more seating if the hotel is full. The maid service needs work.
The good part, the staff I dealt with were very nice and knew their job. The room was nice and was comfortable. While I was there there was some kind of soccer ternament so the hotel was full. They didn't seem to be able to handel that amount of people for breakfast. For two days there was no seating for breakfast. They also couldn't keep the food filled. The worst part was when we returned to our room at 9:00 pm and found it open. The maid had left the latch in the door jam. The table had not been wiped down and the floors not sweep. I contacted the General Manager, Kelly Hamilton. She said she had looked into the problem and the maid had been let go. She did comp the room that night. As I said the staff was good. However two items we had talked to her about did not get fixed that night or the next.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
My complaint is with Hotels.com not the Hotel. When I requested a reservation it was for 7. 4 adults and 3 older teens. We got a reservation for Homewood suites. When we arrived we found out there is only enough sleeping room for 6 and no roll away beds. Per the hotel, when they get a reservation from Hotels.com they only see 2 double beds, not number of people. Hotels.com had no answers for me. This is the 2nd time this has happened when booking from hotels.com. From now on, I will only book through the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Much of the lobby area was under renovation. The bathroom lobby was in under construction and unable to be used. There was no flooring in the lobby and the hallway to the elevator was unfinished, as was much of the painting and interior decorating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute....

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We were here while a renovation was going on. The lobby was all torn apart. The room itself was very nice, new. The contractors seem to be cutting some corners tho...stepped on grout and left on bathroom floor, pain splatters all over. We didn't have the extra bedding for the sleeper sofa but that was sent up. Also our room phone was broken and lamps weren't plunged in. It was a last minute reservation but the experience was a good one. The best part was the amazing bed. It was beyond comfort.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Nashville

Great Renovations! Breakfast Needs Improvements!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Renovated Rooms. The breakfast and dinner items were limited, especially in comparison to the Homewood Suites in Memphis. We chose the Chattanooga Homewood Suites because of the great experience we had in Memphis. Breakfast options need to include items without dairy, i.e. plain oatmeal or grits.
4 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eldridge from Newnan, GA

Great place to lay your head

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated, but the only way we knew it was the letter provided. No noise, no mess!!! Kim at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful and breakfast was great as always. We enjoyed our brief visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel room smells like mold

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk was very nice and helpful
Cons: Expedia needs to have someone answering the phone that understands English better.
Room smelled like mold. Could not give me a different room because half the hotel was under construction. They did not have anything else available. Room dirty, furniture extremely dirty, and mold smell very overwhelming. Final Expedia canceled are room and found us another place to stay. It would have been nice if Expedia had someone that understood English and was not from India. Spent most of my time repeating myself because she did not understand what I was saying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs total remodeling, and the lobby notes said it will start fall 2015. I didn't see any sign of start of remodeling. Perhaps it is delayed.