Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barefoot Bay, FL

Close to highway and down town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of check-in clerk, breakfast choices
Location: Close to the highway, down town Chattanooga, Tennessee Aquarium, restaurants and stores.
The front desk clerk was so sweet when I checked in. I was pleased with the room which was on the back side and had no guests on either side of me. and although close to the highway was quiet. Breakfast was terrific with lots of choices including eggs, sausage, yogurt and fruit. The location was perfect with easy access to the highway and down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
decent stay. bed was comfy.. room size was good. enough towels for us.. breakfast did not seem fresh- could use fruit/ yogurt... in an area to walk to McDonalds... would only pay expedia price for this place though.. staff could use costumer service training.. ( greeting, not leaving desk for long periods of time..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

the day staff was nice, room wasn't

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The day staff was nice and very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, and I got locked out of my room Saturday night and waited at the deserted front desk for half an hour before somebody helped me
Location: Short drive from downtown Chattanooga and lookout mountain
The room was pretty gross. Cob webs in the corners, not wiped down well, etc. The most surprising thing was the half smoked joint I found in one of the drawers. A treasure for some, not for me though, lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

DISGUSTING BEDS

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure that clean linens are on the beds. If they have stains do not put them on the beds.
You get what you pay for. Upon arrival at the hotel the front desk clerk was helpful but not friendly. Once we got our room I went to inspect the cleanliness of it. The bed covers and sheets had stains (no idea what they were from) all over them. One of the mattress had a huge BLOOD stain on it. Diu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruby Falls vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This is an older hotel and could use some renovations. However, the staff were very nice and the hotel was clean.
Cons: We booked a queen room, and instead got a room with double beds. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there were signs of previous smokers
Location: Very close to the Ruby Falls, and some really good food.
We booked this hotel overnight to visit the Ruby Falls Cave. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the cave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to eating places

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and clean environment.
Cons: include no of miles from airport & Chattanooga City would be informative
Location: Was there to go on to Dayton and had the impression that the place was close to Chattanooga City.
enjoyed our 2 days. Prefer that you use no of miles instead. Nice, fresh environment location & the Continental breakfast is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Close to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain and Rock Cit

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable! Staff was very friendly. Booked 2 queen beds and needed a King when we arrived and the staff accommodated that request with no issues. Free breakfast that was also reasonable for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and smelled like smoke but cheap

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: cleaner sheets
Location: close to lookout mountain
Very old and dated, parts of the room dirty and non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I was researching the hotel it said it was 3 miles from UTC which I was OK with because my son was on orientation there! I type it in my GPS it tells me that it's 16 minutes away which was not adding up to the description! I get to the area I start feeling uncomfortable! I go into arrange my accommodations and there computer is down and she can't pull up my reservation! She then ask to see my confirmation to see how much I was charged! She gives me a.room key! The first room is at the end of the hotel by a storage closet they have with unused furniture (the door is wide open on this storage room) I go into the room it had dirty pillow and smells of mildew! I go back to the office she process me another key to another room this room smells but not as bad bit the door doesn't close all the way and you can see outside even when the door is closed! I lock the door (with the deadbolt)and pull on the door the door pills open! The beds are dirty as well! I go back to the office she givese a 3rd key to another room! It's back by the first room it smells but not as bad the floor is dirty the b are sheets have stains I go out to my car and get a cover from my car to lay on top of the sheets and a pillow to lay on!