Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
decent stay. bed was comfy.. room size was good. enough towels for us.. breakfast did not seem fresh- could use fruit/ yogurt... in an area to walk to McDonalds... would only pay expedia price for this place though.. staff could use costumer service training.. ( greeting, not leaving desk for long periods of time..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

the day staff was nice, room wasn't

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The day staff was nice and very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, and I got locked out of my room Saturday night and waited at the deserted front desk for half an hour before somebody helped me
Location: Short drive from downtown Chattanooga and lookout mountain
The room was pretty gross. Cob webs in the corners, not wiped down well, etc. The most surprising thing was the half smoked joint I found in one of the drawers. A treasure for some, not for me though, lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure that clean linens are on the beds. If they have stains do not put them on the beds.
You get what you pay for. Upon arrival at the hotel the front desk clerk was helpful but not friendly. Once we got our room I went to inspect the cleanliness of it. The bed covers and sheets had stains (no idea what they were from) all over them. One of the mattress had a huge BLOOD stain on it. Diu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruby Falls vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This is an older hotel and could use some renovations. However, the staff were very nice and the hotel was clean.
Cons: We booked a queen room, and instead got a room with double beds. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there were signs of previous smokers
Location: Very close to the Ruby Falls, and some really good food.
We booked this hotel overnight to visit the Ruby Falls Cave. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the cave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to eating places

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and clean environment.
Cons: include no of miles from airport & Chattanooga City would be informative
Location: Was there to go on to Dayton and had the impression that the place was close to Chattanooga City.
enjoyed our 2 days. Prefer that you use no of miles instead. Nice, fresh environment location & the Continental breakfast is
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Close to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain and Rock Cit

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable! Staff was very friendly. Booked 2 queen beds and needed a King when we arrived and the staff accommodated that request with no issues. Free breakfast that was also reasonable for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and smelled like smoke but cheap

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: cleaner sheets
Location: close to lookout mountain
Very old and dated, parts of the room dirty and non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke
1 out of 5
by paul from Sarasota

Annoyed and itchy

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My children found a few meaty sized spiders, one was covered in babies. The front desk lady promptly moved us however, we had already started itching and had bites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and location off highway.
Location: We went to Ruby Falls, Rock City and the Incline. Go to these sites very enjoyable. The tenn aquarium was nice too.
When we got to room it was nice, just smelled a little off. But then When we went to other places smelled the same so I am guessing it's a Tenn smell. We loved the poll small big enough to float and relax. We have no little kids but nana loved it.
1 out of 5
by Jose from Lawrenceville ga

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ac too noisy. Dirty pool. Maintenance crew working at midnight making lots of noise.