Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nasty, but close to ruby falls

Posted May 8, 2017
Ice bucket was full of water, went got another one and Ice had bugs in it 3 times. Spider webs on the celing, hair everywhere, shower, back of toilet. Room was right next to storage room, so noisey. I had to show owner he had to clean a filter. Horrible stay never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon TN

Nice hotel and close to Chattanooga!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Was exactly what we needed. Would stay again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso IN

Non smoking room filled with pot smoke

Posted Apr 1, 2017
First room was a non smoking room, I opened the door and the smell of marijuana sent me into an asthma attack. The children also started coughing heavily from it. There were ashtrays put in front of the no smoking signs. When I went to ask for a new room the desk person asked if I got "buzzed" and told me to grab some cheeto. While I was struggling to breath. I realize it was a joke, but it was in poor taste. Second room the light switch didn't work. I had to walk into a dark room at nearly midnight to find a lamp. Not exactly safe. I always thought good things about the Howard Johnson/Windom brands, this hotel makes me think it's all gone downhill. Not worth the price I paid for a nights sleep. Also there was no parking anywhere close to my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Car alarms going off, handles on furniture missing, closet shelves bronken, walls cracked, orange juice dispenser broken, staff a little disconnected. Overall the Place need sprucing up, but the location was close to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very run down.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Whole room and outside walk way stunk of marijuana. Loud and dirty. Storage rooms left open showing old broken furniture. No water pressure, shower just dripped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was very accomodating with our late night check in. The staff in the morning was friendly and kept breakfast replenished as food got low. Room was ok, there was mold on the inside of the bathroom door, but the beds appeared clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartwell, GA

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel and staff was great! I'll definitely choose this hotel again when I decide to visit the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for lookout mountain

Posted Dec 12, 2016
You had to walk to the neighboring hotel to chek in for our hotel there was a sign on the door instructing us to do so. And the room was not very clean. The beds were ok and the hotel was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't relize it was a smoking room. It stank. And wasn't comfortable. It wasn't sound proof at all. Heard people outside and vehicles starting. Heard footsteps up the stairs for outside. Bathtub was stained. Door wasn't sealed.