Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There's litterly a bar between the place you check in and the hotel room. The staff was great! Was to cold to go swimming but there was a nice sized pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
There was a bed bug in a pillow in the first room that I was assigned, I changed to a different room and the refrigerator looks moldy inside, the microwave was not properly clean it was sticky and with finger prints on the door.. Yuck!, the toilet had urine stains on the seating lid, the shampoo bottle had a funny hair stuck around the cap, the walls and door are dirty. My mom's room had a veeryyy moldy shower curtain, upper bed cover had something that looked like vomit and overall her room and my room had a terrible housekeeping job. I definitely don't recommend this place!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price plus this HoJo met all of our bottom li

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: For the price this motel is a good deal.
Location: There are too many amazing attractions in the Chattanooga & Cleveland area to list. Check the internet.
At the minimum most people look for a motel that has very clean rooms a friendly staff,and all of the usual things that you expect to find in a motel room. We found all of those things of this Howard Johnson location. Our group rented two rooms in Cleveland for two nights and both rooms were clean and well equipped. The room that we were in had a really nice handicapped bathroom, which we didn't need but it is available there. The breakfast selection is limited to cereal, donuts, oatmeal, a tasty fruit salad, bagels with cream cheese and hot waffles. On the two mornings that we had the continental breakfast one of the motel staff, probably the manager, would prepare and deliver a hot waffles with syrup to the table. Very helpful and friendly staff. I used to stay at HoJo motels in the 60's and 70's when they were all new and more expensive than the big names of that day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The safe was an extra that was nice. The staff was cordial and I noticed they were pet friendly, which I like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and saw covers on mattress and box springs. This indicates the room or at least those had been treated for bed bugs. The clerk explained that smoking rooms, (which i had not requested) are usually taken by less clean people. While i found no bed bugs i was highly offended at his comment.
2 out of 5
by Julia from Hanover, PA

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled musty, and we only saw one German cockroach, but that was enough. Won't stay here again, even though the rate was reasonable and the staff was very polite. That's about the only good thing I can say about this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good waffles

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fast unplanned trip for a cousin's funeral. This was our first time staying here.
3 out of 5
by Lillian from Wisconsin

McRoom

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a McRoom. Nothing great nothing too bad. Our non-smoking room smelled of slight smoke. There was some dirt in the bathroom on the floor where the tile met the wall. There was a stain on the pillow case. There is a bar attached to the hotel. We don't drink so this wasn't a positive. It may be for some. There were some rough looking dudes going in to the bar. The red neck type complete with pick up truck and Confederate flag plate attached. We're from the North so we're not used to seeing much of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend. Room was dirty, moldy and reeked of stale cigarettes.