Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont

Florida trip stop over

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location was close to I75.
Cons: Room was very outdated. Curtains and door didn't block out light so it was hard to sleep. Breakfast could have used pastries or something.
Location: Don't know, only slept there and headed off to FLA. Seemed to be quite a few chain restaurants in area.
Stayed one night at motel. It was tolerable for one nigh but wouldn't stay more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swanton, Ohio

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I t was clean, comfortable, quiet and nice. The hotel was at 70% capacity and still had easy parking for a full sized truck with a 30 foot trailer.
We staayed on December 23rd on our way to Florida and it was great. Very reasonably priced, quiet, clean, and very convenient for I-75 travelers. The staff for this trip were very welcoming and helpful. There was a local bar with some food selections available on site that was very friendly and nice. That made me decide to stay there on the way home. That staff, I wasn't so happy about. The guy was arrogant, rude, and condescending. If there were another room available nearby, I would have taken it no matter what the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There's litterly a bar between the place you check in and the hotel room. The staff was great! Was to cold to go swimming but there was a nice sized pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
There was a bed bug in a pillow in the first room that I was assigned, I changed to a different room and the refrigerator looks moldy inside, the microwave was not properly clean it was sticky and with finger prints on the door.. Yuck!, the toilet had urine stains on the seating lid, the shampoo bottle had a funny hair stuck around the cap, the walls and door are dirty. My mom's room had a veeryyy moldy shower curtain, upper bed cover had something that looked like vomit and overall her room and my room had a terrible housekeeping job. I definitely don't recommend this place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price plus this HoJo met all of our bottom li

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: For the price this motel is a good deal.
Location: There are too many amazing attractions in the Chattanooga & Cleveland area to list. Check the internet.
At the minimum most people look for a motel that has very clean rooms a friendly staff,and all of the usual things that you expect to find in a motel room. We found all of those things of this Howard Johnson location. Our group rented two rooms in Cleveland for two nights and both rooms were clean and well equipped. The room that we were in had a really nice handicapped bathroom, which we didn't need but it is available there. The breakfast selection is limited to cereal, donuts, oatmeal, a tasty fruit salad, bagels with cream cheese and hot waffles. On the two mornings that we had the continental breakfast one of the motel staff, probably the manager, would prepare and deliver a hot waffles with syrup to the table. Very helpful and friendly staff. I used to stay at HoJo motels in the 60's and 70's when they were all new and more expensive than the big names of that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The safe was an extra that was nice. The staff was cordial and I noticed they were pet friendly, which I like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed one night to drop my son off at college. The staff was very nice and the motel was clean. The only complaint would be the noise outside our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The stay was pretty decent nobody bothered us and the price wasnt bad at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The owner
Cons: Take care of extermination.
Location: It is only a stop over for us.
We really like the owner...a nice man. The hotel is ok....fairly quiet....our only real complaint is that 3 small roaches were living in the bathroom (we killed them). We live along the coast so know roaches are difficult....but just don't care to find them in the room for which we are paying a fee to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The room wasn't a bad setup, but I always check for bed bugs and in doing so there was hair and crap under the mattress on the box springs. Behind the bed was nasty. Don't look like it has seen a vacuum in a long while. If not for the cleanliness it probably be a 3 to a 3 1/2 star.