Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Very upset with my experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was given a room on the 1st floor which seems to be where all of the guests with dogs were staying. As soon as my daughter and I opened the door we were welcomed by a big barking German Shepherd and the awful stinch of wet dog. The guy at the front desk asked if I had pets and I told him no, so I'm not sure why he put us in a room on a floor with a bunch of dogs. I don't like dogs and am terrified of them but I decided to try to enjoy my trip regardless. Well the worst part of it is after trying to get a good night sleep and trying to sleep in after driving from Florida for 9 hours I was awakened at around 6:00am by barking dogs. This was literally the worst hotel stay I have ever had and I've had issues with a local La Quinta Inn in my city so it's safe to say that I will never spend my money at another La Quintana Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We do try our best to monitor and help to control the noise levels the best we can. We apologize for the noise from the other guests. We thank you for the feedback and we hope you may give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell

Really enjoyed

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really nice! My family and I enjoyed our stay! Breakfast could offer more variety: bacon, sausage links, cheese, grits, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and awesome staff when we checked!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean and friendly place. When we checked in the girl working was a huge help in deciding where we were going to eat and where we could go to get some exercise after driving 9 hours that day. Coffee and breakfast was great as well. I would definitely recommend this place. Only downfall was the distance to Chattanooga, we thought we were closer to it but all worked out in our case just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga TN

one night.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Only stayed one night. Staff was nice . Coffee was good the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good value, very comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the rooms spacious.
Cons: Replace the breakfast Styrofoam cups and plates with paper, both for the environment and for a nicer experience. Provide a receipt.
Location: The location is outside of Chattanooga, so it's a drive to get downtown.
I would give the hotel higher marks except for the fact that the room across from us contained barking dogs and it took 2-3 calls to the staff to resolve the issue. It's the fault of the person travelling with loud dogs, not the hotel, but be aware that this is a pet-friendly hotel and you'll see dogs and cats in the halls and windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog loves

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I like this hotel chain because they are all dog friendly. This particular hotel had a nice green area for dogs to do their business, not a huge area, but enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very thin walls

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff were curious, room was clean, and comfortable. Walls are very thin, can hear just about everything. Hotel is dog friendly which means at 7am, when people go to breakfast, you get to listen to their dogs bark. And it sound like they are in your bathroom. I only took little off their score for the noise and dogs, because most hotels have thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacks "warmth".

Posted May 2, 2017
The lobby and breakfast area were stark. I guess it is the new look in decorating but not a very cozy feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway and minutes from downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: New, clean, upgrade showers & beds. Very quiet; nice breakfast
Cons: Parking situation isn't great, but acceptable.
Location: We went back downtown for dinner; took 10 minutes so the location is good for pass through travelers and for people visiting Chattanooga
Great location, outstanding facilities. Checked in at 7 pm checked out at 7 AM
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels